We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a great hotel for locals to get away. With AAA the rate is very reasonable. It is quiet, clean, upscale, and never seems to be crowded. Give it a look.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bddunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stay at this hotel every month and that's simply perfect. Great service, people and location.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier_Luxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Hello Oliver, we gratefully appreciate your loyalty to our Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel and the Marriott Family of hotels! Your kind words are most appreciated and will be shared with our Ambassador Team. Best Wishes, Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Renaissance in Richardson Texas is the greatest place to get away and relax. The staff is fantastic. We met with the general manager, Bill Bretches. What a great guy and great leader. The whole staff made us feel welcome. The rooms were awesome.The staff serve us with a great heart. Way to go!!! We look forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnO1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I wanted to thank the Renaissance Hotel Staff for a wonderful weekend. My Wife and I didn't get an opportunity to enjoy our first weekend together after we got married because my brother died and we had to go out of state to the funeral services. She was there for me during the entire greiving process and no time to celebrate the most important day for us. After our stay and the Renaissance, it changed everything. The staff suprised us with Wine & Strawberries in our room after we checked in. My wife thought it was my Idea but I explained to her that I made the staff aware, we're celebrating a Honeymoon. THANKS VERY MUCH RENAISSANCE

Room Tip: good customer service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for 10 days as part of our relocation to Dallas and I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and service. The gym and the pool were excellent and rarely crowded and the club lounge was great too. The one thing that made our stay was the staff who were unfailingly helpful with all my queries from with cable service to electricity providers - well outside their remit. Location wise it is close to my husband's office but also on a DART station meaning access to Dallas town centre is also very easy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for predominently business guests. My only niggle was that we didn't receive replenished soaps etc throughout our stay and had to repeatedly request additional coffee pouches which was frustrating over a 10 day period

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here several times, and we are never disappointed. The hotel is clean and quiet. The location is good. The atrium is very attractive. The bar and restaurant are part of the atrium. The area is serene and quite pretty at nght with the lights and fountains runnning. The hotel had few reservations the evening we stayed. We were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a fantastic suite. Lucky us! The room was large and had a nice view. The bed was so comfortable. We didn't want to checkout. The staff was friendly at the desk, the bar and restaurant. The rail system and the performing arts center are just outside the doors. . There are restaurants close by, either by car or walking distance. We thoroughly enjoy our stay here each time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addtraveler10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A nice "change of pace" from big hotels. Unique style, very high quality furnishings, nice personal service @ check-in. Valet parking is quick & efficient. Concierge Lounge breakfast was very nicely done, lots of healthy choices with unexpected touches in food selection. Overall - way above average and a nice change from the routine. Try it - you'll like it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrmojo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel

Address: 900 E. Lookout Drive, Richardson, TX 75082
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richardson
#3 Family Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: £82 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel is located right off of Hwy 75 North bound at the Galatyn Park (DART rail) exit and next to The Eisemann Center. We are a top choice among hotels in Richardson, Texas, giving guests an ideal location in the center of the Richardson telecom corridor. Modern eclectic decor featuring hand-blown glass work by atrist Jim Bowman infuses its way into our Richardson hotel. We are a AAA Four Diamond Hotel with all of the expected amenities and services of a Renaissance hotel. Our staff welcomes you to stay with and experience our warm Texas hospitality through out our hotel. Let our expert Navigators help you to "Live Life To Discover." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Richardson
Richardson Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing