We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient and Efficient”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Conveniently located with good service and friendly staff along with a comfortable room. Front desk staff, bartender, and shuttle driver were all super nice and professional. Consider walking across the street to Chiloso for a good Mexican breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuartII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas thanks you for taking the time to comment about our hotel. Our team members greatly appreciate your comments and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Cammerron Jackson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    193
    124
    45
    42
See reviews for
129
96
43
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This place was definitely nicer than most hotels in this area. The breakfast buffet was excellent and included in our negotiated company rate. They will make hot made to order omlets and have a large variety of hot and cold items to please almost anyone. The lobby and bar are againg more upscale than most hotels in the area. It is right off of 75 north making it perfectly located to not only most of the telecom and other companies in Richardson, but also to all of the restaurants. I have stayed at hotels closer to my place of business (1-2 miles off of 75) but always end up coming back to 75 for dinner anyway.. Also, most of the other hotels don't have the large hotel atmosphere or bar and cost about the same. I think what made this place great is the negotiated rate my company has here. If I was paying the rates I saw on travel websites, this hotel wouldn't be as attractive.

Room Tip: Ask for a rate that includes breakfast and sign up for the Hyatt Gold Passport online before going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas really enjoyed your feedback! We always love to hear your wonderful comments regarding your stay. I will share your remarks with our teams. We look forward to seeing you again!

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The room was fine, if a bit small. Same for the buffet supplied to our soccer team. Don't plan on being at the bar past midnight, as this one shuts down along with most of the town- even on weekends. The proximity to good restaurants across the street, well kept grounds, and no parking fees give this spot an edge over downtown. Dart Rail stops nearby. Would consider another stay here, or at Hyatt House on the other side of the freeway.

Room Tip: East facing room is quieter due to Dart Rail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotrodcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas Richardson is grateful for your kinds words. We would be happy to serve you again! Please feel free to give us a call if you have any questions. I will share your comments with the team here are the hotel!

Thank you!

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Great nearby restaurants. Super fast check in and clean room. A bunch of soccer kids stayed at the hotel this weekend and all were very respectful and quiet. Not great scenery from room views but everything else was great. Added plus not having to pay for parking.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iAmMoBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas Richardson would like to thank you for your review. We always love to hear about your stays and will certainly share yours with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This was my 4th stay at the Hyatt Regency in the last 12 months and I have got to say I am never disappointed. I travel to Dallas regularly from the UK for business and have stayed in many different hotels but the Hyatt is definitely as good as it gets.

The reception staff are always extremely helpful and have always gone out of their way to make sure I have everything I need. The staff in the bar and restaurant are equally attentive and the food/drink selection is excellent.

An added bonus is the excellent health centre. Split from the main hotel it has everything needed to get rid of the stresses and strains of a busy day.

I would highly recommend the Hyatt to anyone staying in the Richardson area for business or pleasure and I am looking forward to my next stay next week!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superdave80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas Richardson appreciates your kinds words. We were very excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay. I will share your response with our entire team!

Thank you,

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed in the hotel twice within short two weeks break. My return was influenced by very good experience during first stay, however it wasn't so good the second time. First at time check in, I was recognised as Platinum Hyatt club member and was offered vouchers compensating lack of lounge (by the way during booking at Hyatt website it still advertises there is a lounge although I was told it does not exist for few months now). Vouchers offer appetiser in bar and one free drink. Staff at bar is very helpful and walking extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Second stay however there was no any vouchers and the lady at checkin was surprised and unaware of any vouchers. She said she will check and come back, she never did. Rooms are nice, spacious and tidy. Bathrooms little rusty and would benefit of having a proper shower instead of rather old and uncomfortable bathtubs. There was a problem during second stay with lack of amenities. Reported and improved for one day then the same. Breakfast is unforgettable experience due to fantastic service. Two older ladies (sorry forgot the names) greet guests and make sure you feel comfortable. I was particularly surprised when they recognised me on the second visit. That is what makes people feel like home. Hotel has a nice, but small outdoor pool and gym facilities open 24/7. Gym is small but well equipped. One of the biggest problems is finding a parking lot, specially in the evening. It took me some 15 min. every night to search for available space. This may be due to some conventions often held at hotel with a lot of visitors. Otherwise hotel is nice and quite modern, well maintained and rather good location close to Dallas and other business parts of the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas thanks you for your response. We would also like to apologize for the subpar second stay with us. We will review your response with our team to better serve you during your next stay with us. Let me know if I can offer any additional assistance.

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We arrived without reservations (after leaving the disgusting Hawthorn Suites, Richardson nearby) and Cynthia at the desk greeted us with a wonderful smile and great attitude! It was so refreshing after being at the Hawthorn Suites with a staff that could care less and a property that evidenced that to be the case. The Hyatt's customer service was impeccable from arrival to departure! The beds were comfortable, the room was cool and we never heard a peep from another room! We had two nights of great sleep! My daughter enjoyed using the pool and everything was spotlessly clean! You guys could not have done better! Thanks for making our stay in Richardson terrific! We will definitely see you again and again!

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong here! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CakeBaker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattFOM, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson thanks you for your very kind words. We are very happy you were able to be comfortable and get some much needed rest. I will share your comments with our entire staff including Cynthia for her outstanding service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Jim Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Property: Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Address: 701 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081-6748 (Formerly The Richardson Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richardson
#5 Family Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Richardson Telecom and Insurance corridor, at the heart of the area's high-tech district and minutes from UT Dallas. Relax in our oversized rooms, furnished with plush Hyatt Grand Beds, flat-panel TVs with 60 HD channels, or try our thoughtfully sourced and carefully served cuisine through In Room Dinning. Use our 24 hour fitness center at your leisure, or relax at our pool, hot tub and shaded deck area. Socialize and dine at one of our two restaurants. Our shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, including two golf courses. We're also located near some of the nation's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hyatt Regency Richardson
Hyatt Richardson
Richardson Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing