We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt North Dallas / Richardson for an International JW convention Jun 26 - Jul 2 2014. Rooms were clean and comfortable upon arrival. Maid service was a bit on the slack side, not cleaned as well as when we first arrived. But no problem. Breakfast was great. Three bus groups had to leave early in the a.m. so staff opened restaurant early.
Also if you need a frig. or microwave, just ask. (no charge) Very good stay and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank NaturalNawlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Let's begin at the front desk with the courteous service from Angelica, Shannon, Elsa, Laura, and David. The room are nice size and always clean and well-maintained. Chris,our friendly waiter is always ready to please his customer's request for light snacks and drinks at the Boots and Brix. He has a relaxed and positive way to treat his Hyatt customers and we look forward to seeing him when we stay at this Hyatt. The breakfast buffet is delicious from the made to order omelet and waffles and the complete selection of breakfast choices. Salem and Kahsay anticipate our breakfast needs in a friendly and relaxed manner. They are listening to meet the needs of the Hyatt customer in a calm and professional manner. Overall, an excellent Hyatt experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarieandJayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel rooms are nice, the property is nicely maintained, the restaurant is an absolute highlight - great breakfast! On the negative side, the gym needs to be expanded - it's a nice sized room but not enough cardio equipment for the people who want to use it. The place where this hotel really shines is the service - from the bell desk, to the services, and the front desk (Else is particularly helpful!) - all consistently outstanding! Highly recommend for a business traveler that wants a nice, quiet room, good food and great service at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As always, Toy was an exceptional server/waitress in the hotel's excellent restaurant. I am a frequent visitor to this hotel & her helpfulness is always a highlight. She always goes out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarkM1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is wonderful. Great breakfast buffet, clean, comfortable rooms with all the amenities. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, major highways. Courteous & friendly staff, especially the servers at breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbjpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel was amazing. Everyone was very kind and assisted us during our stay. One high light was the breakfast. Particularly, two waitors, Toy & Kahsay, made our breakfast a joy. Thanks to all staff and management who made our event special, and our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best stays I have ever experienced. The room was clean and staff was very courteous. Breakfast was AMAZING!!!!! If you have access to the breakfast buffet you can get fresh fruit, eggs, sausage,bacon, and a variety of juices, they will even make you an omelet made to order right there for you. Thank you so much for the great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson

Address: 701 E Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75081-6748 (Formerly The Richardson Hotel)
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richardson
#5 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: £70 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Richardson Telecom and Insurance corridor, at the heart of the area's high-tech district and minutes from UT Dallas. Relax in our oversized rooms, furnished with plush Hyatt Grand Beds, flat-panel TVs with 60 HD channels, or try our thoughtfully sourced and carefully served cuisine through In Room Dinning. Use our 24 hour fitness center at your leisure, or relax at our pool, hot tub and shaded deck area. Socialize and dine at one of our two restaurants. Our shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, including two golf courses. We're also located near some of the nation's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hyatt Regency Richardson
Hyatt Richardson
Richardson Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing