We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful birthday weekend in a lovely hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I read reviews before traveling so I feel others need to know as well. My fiancee' reserved this hotel and I told him how much I appreciated our wonderful time. Check in was simple, full breakfast and a variety of options, nice clean spacious rooms with big thick cozy sheets and pillows that u r guaranteed to get a good nights rest! I can't end telling you how for the price paid this is a nice hotel. Go ahead and book your reservations because ur n da vacinity of downtown and surrounded by lots of nice restaurants.

Room Tip: TIP: Try to get a room by the elevators to reduce the walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacie-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Wingate Richardson staff is very happy that you and your fiance enjoyed our NEWLY RENOVATED property. I do have to agree that our full breakfast is delicious, but you have to come back and try our NEW manager's reception in the evenings. Please call directly & we will advise you of the times. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Safe Travels,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Wingate Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,063 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Henderson, Nevada
113
Reviewed 31 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ellie12SanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in March. I completely fell in love with it. I'm normally really picky about hotels but I know I made the right choice on this one! The guy that checked us in at night was very friendly and made the check in process really fast and simple. The rooms were CLEAN and well organized ! I was very impressed. I will be going back to the hotel on my next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1987jrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for filling out our survey, your feedback is appreciated. My team and I all take great pride in running an award-winning hotel, and it is always rewarding to hear feedback such as yours.

We look forward to serving you again!
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Wingate Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The place is not the kind that will give you the best first impression. It is actually a very discrete and uninteresting piece of urban 'built in a day' architecture. The service is though efficient, and the facilities are clean and well kept. The nicest surprise was the room that seemed to belong in a different place. Great beds, nice bathrooms, soft thick towels...a good choice when traveling on a business budget.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Adolfo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,
You business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the NEW rooms along with our Thick plush towels... We hope you will come back and see us again on your next business trip!

Please contact me directly for a negotiated company corporate rate!

See you soon,
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Wingate Richardson
972.234.5400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The staff was very accommodating and professional. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Felt like I was at home while traveling on a business trip. The room was brand new. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Npatel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback! By telling us what you enjoyed at our hotel, you are helping us improve our superior service along with a superior hotel!

We look forward to your next visit!
Jenny Boyd
Director of Sales
Wingate Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson
#13 of 18 in Richardson
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Address: 1577 Gateway Blvd, Richardson, TX 75080-3557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richardson
#1 Green Hotel in Richardson
#6 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range: £59 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas hotel, nestled in Richardson's Telecom Corridor, north of downtown Dallas, TX. Located off highway 75, our hotel in Richardson, TX, is pleased to offer convenient access to all area businesses, the best area attractions, and provide you with all the comforts of home, whether traveling on business or a fun-filled getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas / Richardson (Central Expressway) Hotel Richardson
Hampton Inn Richardson
Richardson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing