We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Richardson
Auxvasse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

It was snowing, ice on the roads and just plain nasty and dangerous conditions. We had no intentions on stopping but the weather decided for us. We could not have asked for a better reception and welcome then the way Mosies and Yvette treated me and my large family. The cookies were warm, the room was excellent and the breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    214
    120
    74
    47
See reviews for
152
117
44
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I had to stay at this hotel due to the ice storm that came thru. We lost power and it was in the teens at night.
My decision was based primarily on price first and then reviews.
The Holiday Inn, literally within walking distance from this Double Tree was about twice the price. Judging from the pictures and reviews it's definitely not a better hotel.
The room was comfortable; standard layout - desk, floor to ceiling windows, nice bathroom. My only complaint is the walls are thin.

I just want to thank the Double Tree for not price gouging the locals that had to stay somewhere else due to the extensive power outage.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovePNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for noticing that we adjusted our rates to assist area residents in need and persons caught on the road in the storm. We made the changes early Friday morning and hoped it would help people, as many homes were without electricity. Hilton later sent out an e-mail to all of us asking that we be sensitive to persons with challenges from the storm. It was great having our company support this attitude. We appreciate your business and hope you will have another opportunity in a better situation to use our hotel again.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Most of my time was spent working, so I did not pay too much attention to the amenities. The title says it all, friendly staff, quiet and clean room, excellent breakfast! What else could any reasonable person want.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us for work and we appreciate you positive comments, which we have shared with the other departments and their staff. We hope you will have an opportuity to stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Rooms were clean and had plenty of room. It was nice to have a mini-frig and microwave in the room along with a self-serve save. The sleep number bed did not function and the bed had a dip in the middle. The mattress probably needs to be replaced. The staff at the DoubleTree was very friendly and efficient. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. The hotel does have very spacious guest rooms with a lot of amenitiesl. I apologize about the "Sleep number bed". We are getting rid of those and have the new Hilton Beds replacing them. Some have already been replaced and we have more arriving after the first of the year. I have passed on to the Staff your comments about their service levels and I know they were very happy to here them. We hope to have yoiu stay with us in the future.
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Have stayed here several times in the past. Was a bit disappointed this trip. Bathtub was dirty, it was slow-draining so the filth from the previous guest was still in the tub. So, needless to say we stood in our own dirty water as well. The tub had large chips in the paint. Light bulb was out over the vanity. Had to call for drinking glasses as there were none in our room. TV was messed up, losing the picture periodically. Were going to shop in their little souvenir shop but were met with a sign that read "DO NOT TOUCH T-SHIRTS! We will help!" So, we didn't buy anything. Loved the cookies though!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The General Manager will be meeting with the Managers to discuss your comments from your stay and how we can make sure it doesn't happen again. We appreciate your business and do hope you will stay with us again. If you ever have challenges please call the CARE Line and let them know so we can correct the problems or move you to a guest room that is to your satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was my first stay in double tree hotel, that too for 3 weeks. I was 100% satisfied. The front desk peoples are very friendly, especially i would like to say thanks to Mr. Alex, the best guy i met, who always ready to help the guest. Also i would like to say thanks to Mr. Ezequiel, shuttle driver, who is very kind and helping us every time.

I strongly recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_velur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and are glad we had the opportunity to serve your hotel needs. I have copied each department so the Managers can pass your comments on to the Staff.
Thank you for mentioning some of our special Team so we can let them know you appreciated the service they provided you. I hope we will have another opportunity to have you stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel, clean and nice people. That being said, be warned the full sized beds are small. I got a room for my husband, two teenagers and me. It was too tight. If more than two people, get two rooms that join.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on the DoubleTree Richardson. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is very important to us to offer a high quality of service and we work with ur staff through ongoing trainging. I am sorry the beds did not meet your expectation. They are the Full Size Double Beds and the guest rooms are very spacious but I could see it not being comfortable for two adults and two teenagers. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve your hotel needs in the future.
Sincerely,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Richardson at Campbell
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
Address: 1981 N Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Richardson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Richardson, TX boasts a prime north Dallas location in the Richardson Telecom Corridor just minutes from University of Texas at Dallas (UTD). Enjoy fast and easy access to nearby DART stations, which can take you to Plano or downtown Dallas, including the Dallas Convention Center. Relax in a comfortable Texas-size guest room or suite. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or retire to your comfortable guest room that has a 32-inch flat-screen TV and room service. 24-Hour business center. Ample complimentary parking available and we offer transportation around Richardson within a 5-mile radius, based on availability. Keep fit in our 24-hour modern fitness facility. Host a Richardson meeting or event for up to 500 people in our 13,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dallas / Richardson Hotel Richardson
Radisson Hotel Dallas North
Radisson Richardson
Richardson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing