We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Baytown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Used points which meant that I had to find a hotel that didn't already have 2 other people in that hotel using points on those exact dates. (Really dumb!) So this was the closest LQ to 6 flags Dallas. Didn't know it was in the middle of the where I didn't want to be! (bad area, not much around for food either)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for your response.

We are located 1/2 a mile from the Northeast Mall by Simon, with it's upscale shopping, fine dining and entertainment, including the Rave Cinema. We also have more than 50 restaurants in a 1 mile radius, including Logan's Road House, BJ's Brewhouse, Carrabba's Italian Grill, Bar Louies, Red Robin etc.

Our proximity to the above and connectivity to the NE Loop 820, Hwy 183 and 121, make us a very desirable destination. We are only 8-10 miles from Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor, which is no more than a 15 minute commute.

Our front desk would have been more than happy to provide you directions and suggestions to any local area restaurants and attractions as well as Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor.

We hope that we will be able to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    47
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
89
27
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullard
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great hotel. Hard to get to due to the road construction. Very clean. Only problems....bed was uncomfortable and AC unit was loud when it cut on and off. Breakfast was not ready at 7:00 like we were told. Had to stop and but breakfast instead. Attendant arrived late and wasn't in the best mood while she was getting breakfast together. She was rude to my daughter who was trying to make a waffle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Regenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. I do want to assure you that we have spoken with the Breakfast Attendant about the incident. She feels remorseful that you felt she was rude as it truly out of her character.

Our beds are Simmons Beauty Rest Pillow Top beds, which are one of the best available.

I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was the 2nd time we had stayed at this hotel. We were not disappointed. Great service, good breakfast. Beds were comfortable. Only down side was that the hotel needs to purchase new and better pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 769dannyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was built in 2009 so is relatively new. It is set back about a block from the the service road on the 820 loop which makes it very quiet. The room was very nice with a sofa, desk, king comfortable bed. Breakfast had a good variety, and nice eating area. Price was reasonable.

Room Tip: I had a north facing room which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was my second time staying at this LaQuinta. The property is very well maintained and the rooms are very nice and very clean. I am very picky about bathroom cleanliness and the bathrooms was spotless. I'll definitely stay there again. The AARP rate was a very good bargain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Great value with breakfast, pool and shuttle. Location is further from downtown than we thought. Mall and restaurants within walking distance were nice perks. Air-conditioning units are in-room and loud.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Philippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland Hills
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Address: 653 NE Loop 820, Richland Hills, TX 76118-5503 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth-N/Richland Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Richland Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richland Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing