We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can Do Everything In Two Hours”

Hawaiian Falls Roanoke
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Roanoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are passionate about serving our guests and providing safe, clean fun in a family friendly environment. We serve by being humble, grateful and thoughtful.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“You Can Do Everything In Two Hours”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Go early and it is not that crowded.

Do not expect a Schlitterbahn. If you want Schlitterbahn, go to San Antonio.

The wife and I get season passes, go a few times and it pays for itself. Like the title says, you can do everything in about two hours if it is not that crowded. So go before it gets hot and crowded, then pop over to downtown Roanoke for lunch. Otherwise find a coupon and save a couple of bucks.

It is a chain, and you can use your season passes at any of the other locations in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTangoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    11
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We came while we were visiting relatives who have season passes and had a wonderful time. It is small but that was part of the appeal for us. It had a great variety of slides and activities for all ages. We LOVED that they had Bible verses posted as well as played Christian and 80s music. It didn't seem any more expensive than other activities in the DFW area. We are talking about making another trip before the end of the summer so we can go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Park had newly opened and didn't have the full complement of rides. Hopefully better now. Just a waterpark in the country.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Water Park fun”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

A great place to go with the kids. A lot of fun for everyone! A must do when the weather is right. Great pic nic areas and good service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank skeil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's a water park!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Hawaiian Falls is a small, waterpark with a surprising number of slides and such in a compact area, but not much variety. My sons ran through the slides a couple of times, but tired quickly of the long lines. Expensive.

Helpful?
2 Thank aztec01_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaiian Falls Roanoke also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Falls Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing