We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our time in Roanoake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Fairland/Grove, United States
2 reviews
“our time in Roanoake”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

the place and location are fine, amenities are limited, nothing outstanding. Standard pre-made breakfast. Nothing great. Hotel registration staff ok, breakfast area staff, no habla??? The room had a big pillow top king bed, very spacious and comfortable, the location to the Texas Motor Speedwqay and Walmart w2as exceptional. The texas route 114 still under construction since 2010.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    50
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
32
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Front desk staff Rajeev is excellent, even at midnight. Rooms are spacious and recently renovated. Lobby area seems to be very nice. over all quite surprised. The free breakfast could use some upgrade. plenty of parking. lots of places to eat within 1 mile radius. Right next to a residential area and very quite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Asifur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again!!
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, they even have fresh cookies in the lobby plus snacks in your room waiting for you. Would stay here again. We were in town for a family reunion and stayed here 3 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna Gabriela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman OK, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel was very nicely renovated, attractive and comfortable. The room was big, quiet and very clean. The breakfast was very good and lots of choices. And the price was a much better value than those in the same area. We have stayed there twice and were very happy . We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We would absolutely stay here again. The room was VERY clean. The staff was friendly. The location was perfect. The price was reasonable. They provided a coffee pot in the room along with a mini-fridge and microwave. A couple of complementary snacks and bottled water was a nice touch. They even had a washer and dryer for self serve laundry needs. Nice hot breakfast is provided with the room. Located near places to eat and other shopping. Only about 2 miles from the TX Speedway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lbrewsterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Service was great! Rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was better than some at other hotels. A little tricky to get to if you do not know the area. We missed the turn and had to u turn back around. But I will definitely be looking into booking Best Westerns from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!!! Going to the Speedway is always a great thing!!!!!
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here recently (October 2012) and we were very positive in our review. We wanted to review it again now (July 2013) as we understood that the franchise had recently changed hands. This time we stayed here for 12 days so we got more of an an opportunity to see how the places runs. Same quality, we were glad to find! The prices are really excellent, the staff helpful and flexible (especially Raj - thanks!) and as before the rooms are large, clean and well serviced. What with Roanoke calling itself 'The Unique Dining Capital of Texas' with some justification, why stay anywhere else? Oh, and even better, we had a grandstand view of the fireworks display on 4th July from the corridor window!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd level to avoid the rush for breakfast on the first level, and you may want to be away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Address: 337 Dorman Rd, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn and Suites is a three story, inside entrance hotel located near major highways 114 and 377 in Roanoke, Texas. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, USA Today papers and high speed internet. We are a smoke free property with double queen bedded rooms and king suite rooms. Micro/fridge units are standard in the king bedded rooms. Select rooms also have a jacuzzi whirlpool. We are ADA compliant with roll in showers in select rooms. We have an onsite fitness room and a business center and offer shuttle service from the Alliance and DFW airports and to major companies within a ten mile limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing