We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable stay. ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable stay. ..”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean quiet, comfortable, and affordable. There are a few fast food joints well within walking distance. The freeway is close by but no freeway noise is noticeable. There's also a Walmart within a short driving distance. Rooms come with a microwave and small refrigerator if requested. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. While there is no room for a full size rig/trailer, a bobtail can easily find parking. We'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I just wanted to let you know that if you have a truck you can park at the top of the hill behind the hotel in the grass area. Trucks park there all the time.
Thanks!!!
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    51
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
61
32
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Once again we travel every year for a huge swap meet at the Texas motor speedway and for the past two years have stayed at the Best Western Roanoke. Last year the bed was the worst that I have ever experienced at a hotel however I was very pleased this year to find they had replaced the mattress and I had a much better sleep. They are always friendly at Best Western as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mccann3610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I hope you had a great time at the swap meet! Your feedback is always important and we try to get a little better every day!
Regards,
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was a very smart clean place with ample parking.
Reception staff were immediately welcoming and helpful with suggestions as to where to eat.
Our room was large, comfortable and clean with all the usual facilities-all you can expect.
Breakfast was included and there was quite a lot on offer, both hot and cold. We got quite chatty with John, who made the breakfasts and he gave us some useful pointers for trips out. There was a smallish indoor pool which my wife made good use of.
One small hitch was that on our second day the key would not work and when we did access the room it had not been serviced. This would suggest an admin. error, but it did not detract from an enjoyable 2 night stay for which we paid £87 per night.
The surrounding countryside is delightful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebutler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so very much for your feedback. I do apologize that the lock quit working during your stay. Thank you for your understanding.
Regards,
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at best western. The hotel was a lot nicer than we expected. It was very clean. The staff were friendly. They provide a nice continental breakfast bar each morning including Belgian waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. I would recommend a stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennahlee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We know you take time out of your life to give us feed back and we do listen. We value our guest comments.
Regards,
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The title says it all! Neat and clean. best "BEST WESTERN" we have ever stayed at. The "full breakfast" was just that. A complete breakfast, not just the 'continental type. The food was hot, fresh and was all inclusive of a "FULL" breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hi George,
Thanks you for the lovely review! I know that you are taking time our of your day to let us know how we are doing. I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again.!!
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tioga, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Would not let you park your motorcycle by the front door to be watched but staff could park their personal auto there all night. Would not make coffee in lobby area at 5:30am was told it was not time. Any other Best Western has coffee all the time in lobby area or they will make it. Poor, Poor, Poor customer service. Mattress pad was half off the beds. Oh and if you forget to bring something don't ask front desk because they have nothing. Will not ever stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hi Alice,
I am truly sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. We take pride in our customer satisfaction and it seems the ball was dropped in this case. I do apologize about not being able to park your motorcycles under the portico but that is a city ordinance in order for emergency vehicles to have open access. We do keep our breakfast room where our coffee machine is locked until breakfast is open but we provide coffee machines in each room. I thank you for your feedback and will let the staff know it is ok to give the guest access to coffee at any time.
Again I apologize and do hope that you will come see us again so your experience will be a lot better.
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed at many Best Westerns and usually love them. This experience was different. The Hotel looks nice from the outside and the lobby is very pretty. The staff is very friendly. The problems I had were to do with the room. The pillows are half the size of normal pillows. One of the electric receptacles was broken. The hair dryer wasn't plugged in and ready to go. The clock was flashing and not set to the current time. There was some sort of reddish brown stain on the wall ( I am scared to know what). The air conditioner was broken. The bathtub faucet was very hard to turn off and if you didn't crank it hard, just dripped. Finally, the toilet is loud and runs for a long time. Breakfast was excellent and offered waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy, fruit, cereal, bacon, toast, and oatmeal. If the hotel can fix the other issues it will be improved, but the hotel itself is a bit old--the bathroom and room itself are smaller than newer hotels. It has been remodeled, but is smaller than what I am used to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 411kathleenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFrontDesk, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi Kathleen, I just wanted to apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you did not let us know when you were here as I would have been so happy to re-accommodate you to a different room. I assure you that we will address everything that you pointed out to us. We take pride in our hotel and take it to heart when our guest are not happy. You matter to us and I really want to thank you for giving us your feedback so we can make things right and make it better. While I am able to address some of the things you mention, some things I can not. We are a work in progress and hope that the next time you venture by you will stop in and visit with us and see all of our upgrades.
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Alliance
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke/Northlake
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
Address: 337 Dorman Rd, Roanoke, TX 76262 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn and Suites is a three story, inside entrance hotel located near major highways 114 and 377 in Roanoke, Texas. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, USA Today papers and high speed internet. We are a smoke free property with double queen bedded rooms and king suite rooms. Micro/fridge units are standard in the king bedded rooms. Select rooms also have a jacuzzi whirlpool. We are ADA compliant with roll in showers in select rooms. We have an onsite fitness room and a business center and offer shuttle service from the Alliance and DFW airports and to major companies within a ten mile limit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing