We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful chinese! ”
Review of Oriental Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Rockdale
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful chinese! ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are in town on business. After a long day of work, we decided on the Orenital Kitchen. We ordered pork with mushrooms, pork fried rice, & chicken with brocoli. Everything was delivered hot & fresh!! Some of the best chinese we've ever had! Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waller, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Delivery Experience”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had to layover for the night on the outskirts of this small town. I tried to order pizza but none of the pizza places deliver. One of them recommend the Oriental Kitchen for delivery though. What a great surprise. The food was delivered very quickly and was hot and fresh. The pepper steak had a fantastic flavor and there was probably enough for two. The egg rolls were also great and they included some extra sauces as well. It was a pleasant surprise to get such a great meal delivered. Hopefully I'll be able to try going into the restaurant next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Who would've thought that such a small town would have this hidden gem of a restaurant? I have a sensitivity to MSG & gluten, so loved the fact that they advertise their willingness to make any order according to your special dietary needs. Delivery was super fast- w/in 20min, & the food was amazing! Veggies were crisp, food was steaming hot & fresh, & everything was seasoned to perfection. There are a ton of Asian restaurants where I live, & this one by far surpasses any that I've experienced. I highly recommend if you're in the area!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank loveanadventure365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Beautiful atmosphere and great service. The owner is very nice, and gave my daughter a pair of earrings and a small oriental purse for her birthday :) The buffet is good and has a large selection of food for the price. Must stop by here if you are going through Rockdale! Very clean.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockdale, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good Chinese meals”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The service and food have improved over the years. It's a nice sit-down restaurant with tasty entrees.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing