We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misery”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I called in a late arrival and upon arrival to the hotel the door was locked and I called the number on the door 4 times and 20 minutes later someone answered and was somewhere else. Didn't know why no one was there but still 20room minutes later no one else was there..... he tried to give me another room since obviously they had given mine away. He was very rude!!! Overall a HORRIBLE evening with no place to stay!!!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaNel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
12
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton,Tx
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

The staff for the most part are friendly.
The rooms are small,but clean
Lots of parking for the big rigs.
The breakfast was okay,even the powder eggs are good.
But I wish this motel would take their idols down and hide them,I don't care about their false gods.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nazirites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glensted Mo
Level Contributor
265 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were traveling and looking for a nice place to stay for one night. This Best Western was clean, quiet and conveniently located with the complimentary breakfast. We called places to stay in the area and they had the best prices. We felt we were very fortunate to find this place while traveling through a new territory, for us. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentGlenstedMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We chose this hotel because of its location right off the highway. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the decor/furniture seemed new and up-to-date. There is a small, complimentary breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockdale
0.8 mi away
Rainbow Courts
Rainbow Courts
#1 of 4 in Rockdale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
Days Inn Rockdale Texas
#2 of 4 in Rockdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
19.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
12.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites Cameron
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale
Address: 381 N US Highway 77, Rockdale, TX 76567-9513 (Formerly Rockdale Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Rockdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Americas Best Value Inn in Rockdale, would like to take this opportunity to welcome you to Rockdale, Texas. The name "Americas Best Value Inn' is synonymous with quality, consistency, and value. We extend the highest quality and consistency at the best possible value to each and every guest that stays with us. We offer single and double rooms with Queen or King beds, we also offer Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms at our property. Also included in our rates are Full Hot Breakfast every morning from 6AM-9AM, Free WiFi, & we have an outdoor pool. Rockdale, Texas is also known as "Gateway to the Gulf" as HWY 77 stretches all the way from Northern most tip of Texas to the Southern most tip of Texas. We are also located centrally in the middle of the triangle of Dallas, Houston, & San Antonio; about 2 hr. drive to all these locations. We are also centrally located between the triangle of Waco (Home of the Baylor University - Bears), Bryan-College Station (Home of Texas A&M University - Aggies), and Austin (Home of the University of Texas - Longhorns); about 45 minutes drive to each of these cities. Rockdale, Texas is home to Luminant Power Plant and Sandow Mine, we welcome all the contractors and subcontractors to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing