We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drifters Resort, The best!”
Review of Drifters Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drifters Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Canora, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drifters Resort, The best!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I have travelled for almost 6 months in our fifth wheel and stayed in many parks. We have been across Texas, New Mexico and Arizona. Drifters Resort is the BEST!!! We have told everyone how much we enjoyed this clean, friendly park. We hope to have a spot for next year only this time we will stay a lot longer than a month!! Great park, great people. Everyone should visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Your wonderful review gave us (the staff) all a smile today. Thank you for the compliments. It definitely makes our day to hear the park is seen as clean and friendly. We do look for 4-5 month reservations during the winter season and hope you can join us for all the fun. Shorter stays are considered to fill in if there are available slots. There is a waiting list so please call us to reserve your space as soon as you can. We would love to have you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
67
24
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We just moved into Egrets Bay with our travel trailer, and we are looking very forward to our stay. Sue and Joanie in the office were absolutely first class in assisting us with our reservation and our move in. I cannot say enough good things about them and the park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. All of us at Drifters; the office, housekeepers, and maintenance strive to make your stay a vacation with great memories and good experiences. We hope you'll have time to visit the Drifters location and enjoy the salt water pool or, if doing laundry, please stop in the office to say hello. It looks like Rockport will have some great Spring weather days coming which we ordered just for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the branch of Drifters called Egrets Bay. This place was awesome. It is set back in the woods and it was so quite. Very clean even with workers busy putting the park together. The people staying were very friendly .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank heatherlykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the newly opened Egret Bay RV Resort. We are proud to have this quiet little secret back in the woods to offer our guests. We apologize for the workers noise and hope it was not too offensive. We are doing our best to make this park as beautiful and clean as Drifters and our staff is working hard to have the sprinklers ready for the Spring greening of the grass! Thank you for your kind review, we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I were meeting some friends for a weekend of fun and were looking for a place near Fulton so we could attend the Oysterfest. I happened to find Drifters online and the cabins looked adorable and available for the weekend we needed. The staff was extremely friendly in helping us make reservations and answering questions I had before arriving. I was extremely pleased when we arrived to find the staff just as friendly, the cabins as adorable as they looked on line, and everything extremely clean. My sister and her husband joined us and also rented a cabana. Both facilities were stocked very well with dishes, towels, cooking utensils, coffee, and a coffee pot. . I really liked the hamburger booth they had out in front of the place. Everybody staying at the park was friendly and the Oysterfest was lots of fun with good music, crafts, and great food. I definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Public Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are so happy we could provide you with accommodations on the very busy Oysterfest weekend. Our housekeeping staff is well aware of how important cleanliness is and they work hard to make sure the rentals units are sparkling! The SteerBurger food truck is new for us and we are happy to say he will be here throughout the summer. The food is delicious and it is such a convenience for our guests. The Rockport area has quite a few festivals and events throughout the year to enjoy. We hope you will return and stay with us again. Thank you so much for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We got VERY lucky when we booked a cottage at Drifter's Resort online! Never been to the area, wanted to find a cabin/cottage and check out RV parks for the future. Drifter's was by FAR the nicest in the area-we spent a lot of time driving around and checked out dozens of places. (We didn't get farther than the driveway for most of them...the term RV Park is used very loosely, so best to see for yourself.) But back to Drifters!...The entire place is very well maintained, super friendly and helpful staff, everything was so clean. The live oaks create a lovely atmosphere when relaxing on our porch in the early morning and late evening. Two laundry rooms with ample equipment, good fitness room, library, pool table. They had just redone the pool and it was too chilly to use, but maybe next time. We are already on a waiting list for next year! Winter Texans rule this whole area, so plan far ahead if you too want to escape the winter and head south. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitsuanddate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Drifters and found it to a relaxing place to stay while visiting the Rockport area. Our staff takes pride in making the resort as beautiful as it is and they thank you for your kind words. The salt water pool is now warming up and will be waiting for your return. We are happy to hear you will be back to Drifters next year and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have stayed here a few times but the last time I had to continuously extend my stay weekly and I have to say they were more than accommodating with each request. They are the nicest people you will ever deal with. The park and all their facilities are very clean and I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baysider302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and thanks for mentioning our staff - they work very hard and take pride in the job they do. We certainly understand extending your visit with all there is to do in the area - maybe you didn't see everything and are planning a return visit? We would love to have you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a relaxing weekend, listening to the squirrels play and feeding them, clean room, very very nice people. The kids had fun, its close to dining, shopping, the beach. It is centrally located for the whole family.

Room Tip: Any room they have is the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonnieWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Owner at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We appreciate you taking time to write this wonderful review about your weekend stay. It's nice to get away and relax but we're glad that you were able to experience some of the sights and sounds of our little coastal community, as well. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again (we're sure the squirrels would love to see you, too!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
8.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
8.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drifters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters Resort

Property: Drifters Resort
Address: 4401 Highway 35 S, Rockport, TX 78382-7098
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drifters Resort is an RV park with cabins for rent conveniently located between Rockport/Fulton and Aransas Pass. Our facility is in a park-like setting with plenty of outdoor space and lots of trees. A few of our amenities include a beautiful pool with spa, fitness center, onsite laundry, cable, wifi, plenty of boat parking, a charcoal grill and picnic table at each cabin and a picnic table at each RV site. Come sit on your front porch and enjoy your morning coffee, take a cool dip in the pool and then relax in the spa, let the kids ride bikes and play in your front yard, bring the boat and park it in your driveway...come see why Drifters Resort should be your first choice when visiting the Coastal Bend area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Drifters Hotel Rockport
Drifters Resort Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing