We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home!”
Review of Drifters Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drifters Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This place is absolutely magnificent! The pictures and reviews that you see posted do not lie! The resort is very well maintained, the hard work of the staff does not go unnoticed!

We were at the resort for a family reunion and stayed in a cottage for 3 nights. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Being in a cottage, we kind of had our own little place, which allowed for some privacy. The cottages were not piled up on each other, and there was no shortage of large oak trees to provide plenty of shade during the day!

We used the pool 2 days and enjoyed the company of other guest. Every one was very friendly, you almost feel as if you are at home and hanging amongst your open friends.

Again, I cannot say enough about the staff. They go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant! They always greeted us with a smile and were prompt to fulfill any request. They also made some great local recommendations.


If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable and affordable place to stay, then look no more. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
They say "Home is where the heart is" and we are delighted that you felt so relaxed and happy in your cottage. The oaks do provide a nice respite from the warm Texas sun which it sounds like you were able to enjoy during your stay. Thank you from the staff for your thoughtful words. They do work hard to provide you with the clean rooms (and RV sites), sparkling salt water pool and pleasant surroundings at Drifters. We hope you can come back to your home away from home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
67
24
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This is truly a "Hidden Gem" between Rockport and Arkansas Pass. We stayed 3 nights in a cabana and it was absolutely perfect! From the friendly staff and family atmosphere to every detail provided in our cabana. We loved the quiet, peaceful surroundings of the Resort along with the amenities of a fitness area, laundry area, our own porch with Adirondack chairs, a BBQ and our own picnic table. The sparkling saltwater pool looked inviting, but will have to wait until next visit. Everything is clean, manicured and well taken care of and we really appreciated the Non Smoking inside policy for us who have allergies. Thank you again Drifters Resort for a truly enjoyable experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Your wonderful review is the reason our staff is here! We are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you found everything to your liking. "Perfect" is hard to improve upon however we welcome any suggestions you may have to make Drifters even better. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be able to return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at Drifter's Resort. My family and I booked a small cabin for two nights for a short weekend getaway of fishing and beach combing.

Drifter's is very conveniently located between Aransas Pass and Rockport, TX. They have a beautiful, very clean establishment with both RV pads and cabins for rental. We really enjoyed the sparkling saltwater pool, the friendly staff, and the shade of the lovely live oak trees.

I recommend taking mosquito repellant with you if you are heading anywhere along the coast- it's a natural hazard in South Texas.

Room Tip: Pets are welcome if you bring your RV. They are not allowed in the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleKitty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We are so happy that you came back to Drifters for your weekend getaway and, thank you for the nice review! You pretty much summed up why we have so many return guests...location, cleanliness, pool, shade...if there is anything we can do so that you can add to that list, please let us know. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Drifters is a clean and tidy park with lots of trees. It is attractive and the people were all very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It was close to several sights we wanted to visit and out of the Big City atmosphere.

Room Tip: Cabana was ample for two people. All are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J.stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
The location of Drifters is a big part of the reason we are so popular. Close to the Rockport beach, historical district and tourist attractions but also in a quiet area between Aransas Pass and Rockport. With the marinas only 3-5 miles in either direction, the fishermen and women love it! Thank you for your nice review: we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can visit again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've been staying at Drifters since around 2006 when my granson and I travelled to the area to fish. My stays at Drifters have always been great, friendly & helpful staff, great location, clean and comfortable accommodations, and very competitive prices!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the great review about Drifters! You, our returning customer, is most valuable to us because we then know you were happy with your stay. The next time you visit, please let the office know of anything more we can do to make your vacation relaxing and enjoyable! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in a cottage for 4 nights while birding in the area. The cottage was very clean, well organized and included everything we needed. Location convenient for all our day trips. The office and maintenance staff were professional and helpful. I would highly recommend Drifter's .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martheandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed Drifters while bIrding in the area! No matter what time of year, there is always a special species to look for in this region and we hope you were able to spot a few. We are also pleased that you found our rental unit clean and with everything you may have needed for your four day stay. As you know, we are halfway between Rockport and Aransas Pass which allows easy access to many local birding sites (and boat launches/tours if you should decide to look for dolphins on your next trip!)
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canora, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I have travelled for almost 6 months in our fifth wheel and stayed in many parks. We have been across Texas, New Mexico and Arizona. Drifters Resort is the BEST!!! We have told everyone how much we enjoyed this clean, friendly park. We hope to have a spot for next year only this time we will stay a lot longer than a month!! Great park, great people. Everyone should visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Guest Relations Manager at Drifters Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Your wonderful review gave us (the staff) all a smile today. Thank you for the compliments. It definitely makes our day to hear the park is seen as clean and friendly. We do look for 4-5 month reservations during the winter season and hope you can join us for all the fun. Shorter stays are considered to fill in if there are available slots. There is a waiting list so please call us to reserve your space as soon as you can. We would love to have you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
4.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
8.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drifters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters Resort

Property: Drifters Resort
Address: 4401 Highway 35 S, Rockport, TX 78382-7098
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drifters Resort is an RV park with cabins for rent conveniently located between Rockport/Fulton and Aransas Pass. Our facility is in a park-like setting with plenty of outdoor space and lots of trees. A few of our amenities include a beautiful pool with spa, fitness center, onsite laundry, cable, wifi, plenty of boat parking, a charcoal grill and picnic table at each cabin and a picnic table at each RV site. Come sit on your front porch and enjoy your morning coffee, take a cool dip in the pool and then relax in the spa, let the kids ride bikes and play in your front yard, bring the boat and park it in your driveway...come see why Drifters Resort should be your first choice when visiting the Coastal Bend area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Drifters Hotel Rockport
Drifters Resort Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing