We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, nice staff.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kontiki Beach Resort
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, nice staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My family and I stayed at Kontiki for our vacation and had a great experience. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager was on site everyday and was very pleasant. I would recommend Kontiki to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bren121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    7
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We three older ladies enjoyed a long weekend in a nice, clean, completely furnished condo that left nothing to be desired, except for the one wall of plugs that weren't live in one of the bedrooms. But no problem, there were plenty of others to use. The kitchen was fully equipped--right down to the paper towels and dishwasher tablets, and everything was exceptionally clean and in working order. Delightful to have our hot coffee ready to enjoy on the balcony each morning as we could program the coffeemaker the night before. Enjoyed walking the grounds and pier, good cable TV, WiFi and movies on the DVD player. Comfortable beds, great master suite in #505 with double sink vanity and separate toilet & bath/shower.

Really professional, dependable management...very responsive to questions and making reservations. Quietly away from the maddening crowds, but just a comfortable drive along the shoreline road to the cute restaurants and shops in Fulton Beach and a little further into Rockport. We'll definitely stay there again. Lots of families and fishermen, but not noisy.

Room Tip: We stayed "Harborside", and enjoyed their Senior Discount rate on our 2-br condo. More fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexaThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

I was recently at kontiki Beach Resort with my girl friends for a weekend away. We choose Kontiki Beach Resort because we drove by a few weeks ago, and it looked great. The entire grounds were spotless. We could have brought our boat, because they have boat slips just a few feet away from the condos. The Pier had been rebuilt since last year and it was great. It had several built in benches that we could sit and watch the others fish.The lady at the desk said that all of the condo's had been remodeled. Our's was great. Everyone was so friendly. i remember two of the staff, Jo Marie and Yvonne. They always greeted us with warm hospitality.
They made us feel so welcomed.
I am a meeting planner for an organization in San Antonio, and I am going to book one of our future meetings here.
Also, the lady at the desk, Becky, said that by the time we come back, they will have a program where guests can use the Rockport Health and Fitness Center.
Missy O.

Room Tip: They have condo's that are about 10 feet from the bay - waves rolling in. And, they have two po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missymeetingplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Great place to stay, nice, but not over done beach theme with a great view off the deck of the canal and harbor . Will request this one again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

I've been going to Rockport since 1982 with my parents. Now we take our kids! Love the quiet, sleepy fishing town and eating at the Big Fisherman! Near Corpus and Port Aransas, Kontiki is the best place to stay if you like fishing, walks on the beach "in your backyard" and a swimming pool and tennis. Some of the condos aren't updated. It's best to go through www.vrbo.com because you are renting by owner instead of through the condos. Privately owned condos are always maintained better.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsJennV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

very clean, safe and worth it. my family and i have stayed at this resort over 28 times, good fishing spots, nice people that work there. never had any problem here. staying here another 2 times this coming summer for a fishing trip with my friends, and am really looking forward to it!
also have had nothing but good time and memories there. of all the times we have stayed there have never got to know the staff very well but there are real nice.

Room Tip: i loved the ocean view condos because the view is incredible. the main building is great too though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tyler m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Can't imagine why the previous reviewer was unhappy. We had a great week at these condos. The management couldn't have been more helpful. We had a minor emergency and they assisted us. Really appreciated it. The beach is five miles away, but perfect for kids. Very clean, safe, and accommodating! Fishermen/women are abound, but lots of shells to collect and families to talk with. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maudeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontiki Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontiki Beach Resort

Property: Kontiki Beach Resort
Address: 2290 N Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-9677
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Rockport
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Kontiki Beach Hotel Rockport
Kontiki Beach Resort Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing