We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT STAY VERY, VERY NICE SUITES WONDERFUL POOL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surfside Inn Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Surfside's location is terrific! Excellent, warm, clean pool. We stayed in the new suites. They are beautiful, light, newly renovated rooms. Very tastefully done. These suites have all new beds and showers. Very, very clean rooms. A must for those staying a month like we did or just for a weekend. Very spacious!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

Pros: Stayed here one night after checking out of another hotel that was a nightmare. The rooms here have been renovated and are very clean. They have new air conditioning and appliances. They have free WI FI in the rooms. They have a heated pool which is very nice. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. Cons: The Television was too small in the rooms, and the parking is terrible. You have to park your vehicle behind the building and there is no windows or lighting in the parking area. The pathway is very uneven and I almost tripped everytime I walked through there. There is some low budget apartments behind the hotel and there were some shady characters lurking around. They do not have a Continental breakfast like some of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deana_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

The motel has excellent location. It is just across the bay with a fishing pier. We went to Rockport to do some birdwatching and even if you do not leave the motel, you can watch several species of shore birds. There is no hustle and bustle and that's what we exactly wanted, aside from the accomodating and friendly hosts.
The room was very clean although the kitchenette did not have utensils yet. The hosts said that eventually it will be furnished and in the future the motel will provide breakfast which is a big help.
By the way we had difficulty finding the place since there's another street between Fulton and Rockport named Broadway St..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank edandely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampabayusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
12.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Aransas Pass/Corpus Chris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Inn Suites

Address: 1809 Broadway St, Rockport, TX 78382-3540
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockport
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Inn Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Surfside Inn Suites, we are a hotel located directly by the beach in Key Allegro Island, Texas. Being in such a beautiful location, the hotel hosts stunning bay views alongside a 24 hour access guest-lit fishing pier. We offer a variety of rooms, including smoking and pet rooms, complimentary Wireless Internet Access and cable television. Coffee Makers are located in each of our rooms and we also have an outdoor pool that is opened limited time around the year for your enjoyment. So why not let our friendly staff make your vacation to Texas memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Surfside Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Rockport
Surfside Inn Suites Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing