We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panda Bay - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Bay
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: They also offer an American breakfast buffet
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Well, we did eat here fairly often until I found a hair in my food. But, the real reason we don't go back is the food all pretty much tastes the same. The sweet and sour chicken for instance tastes the same as the General Tao chicken. Not impressed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JazziJaneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Finally went to this restaurant and had their vegtable dish, it was very good , I have continued to eat here and I really like it,

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great weekend Breakfast Buffet. Lots of choices. Everything was fresh and tasty and the service cheerful and good. We found the place to be very clean and spotless with beautiful view of the bay. Definitely recommend highly to all our friends, family and guests.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackiean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I should have walked out the minute I found a HAIR on the bottom of a coconut macaroon cookie. It was followed by finding old fried rice in a bowl that was out to use. The kiwi was sour, the eggs dripping with grease (or butter, not sure) the sausage was overcooked/hard, the grits were cold (along with no syrup or cheese for them), the oranges, though cleverly served, were ok. The only food item I found palatable was the apple streusel. I should've just gone to the McDonald's across the street!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J_Jones84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in town in a clean restaurant with view of bay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I would highly recommend taking in your own freshly caught fish which they prepare. Excellent and different from the usual fried or grilled method of cooking

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mgetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Bay also viewed

 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing