We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Deton, tx
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We didn't know what to expect from this hotel when we booked it, but we were very pleased. The hotel staff is very friendly, the room is very clean and the view is quite nice. The breakfast is pretty standard for the chain, but good. We arrived in one of the coldest days ever for the area and needed the heat in our room. When the unit wasn't working, we advised the front desk before we headed out for the afternoon. When we returned later in the day we found the room nice and warm and a note that they had replaced the unit. 5 stars for quickly resolving a problem. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify a bay view room on the 3rd floor as that has the best view. Sunrises are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    46
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
59
50
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The staff was very friendly and went above expectations to make our stay excellent.

Room Tip: The beds were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Im_a_Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

What a very nice hotel!!! I was pleasantly surprised to find everything about this hotel perfect. I loved the decor, sorta retro and restful. The room i was assigned was next to the elevator shaft so i was expecting a noisy night... not so, I never heard a sound. The beds were comfortable, Free wi-fi was great. The breakfast room was more like a den with a big TV, lots of seating, fresh coffee all day and night. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

loved staying here...last minute we booked this hotel for our babymoon and stephanie (front desk) was AWESOME! always helpful, always smiling...and so was the rest of the staff! breakfast was good for sure (eggs aren't) and we loved the fresh baked cookies and the option of grabbing coffee all day long - THANK YOU FOR THAT! scooted over to the beach all 3 days and also ate at the boiling pot and charlotte plummer's...both were great! enjoyed our time so much in rockport...thanks holiday inn for being a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoLizzyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Room was new, clean and spacious. Lovely gym facility. Great breakfast. Small pool but easy access to beach across the street by car. Very nice people. Will stay again happily.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gneisstry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is so new that the room has that brand new smell still ; the room was excellent! The bed was definitely one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. Everything in the hotel and room was incredibly clean. Across the street from Rockport Beach which is a nice,calm beach especially for young children. The breakfast had many good selections and considering it was included in room rate, I can't complain about it. Book at least 2 weeks in advance for best rate.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor for view of bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Get a room on the top floor so you can see the ocean. Hotel was clean, rooms were great, with fridge and microwave, flat screens. Good hot breakfast every morning. Outstanding helpful staff. Nice clean pool, we used it every day. Hotel is right across the street from Rockport Beach Park. About 30 miles south is Corpus Christi. Plenty of stuff to see and do with in 30 minute drive. Will BE BACK FOR SURE. Everything was better than expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
1.1 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#16 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Address: 925 Lady Clare St, Rockport, TX 78382-3132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
#3 Family Hotel in Rockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 TORCHBEARER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. We are excited to share that Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) has awarded the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay View Rockport with the 2013 Torchbearer Award, it is the highest honor for exceptional quality and guest satisfaction. This prestigious hospitality award goes to the top 3% of all Holiday Inn Express hotels in North America, and is measured by overall guest satisfaction scores. Rockport Hotel's Guests Enjoy Home Away from Home. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View stands out among Rockport hotels thanks to its convenient location and amenities. Boasting impressive views of Aransas Bay and easy access to local businesses and attractions, this hotel is perfect for your Rockport, TX trip. The hotel's business guests enjoy being near companies that include Pro Build, Kiewit, HEB and Air Logistics, as well as the Paws and Taws Convention Center in Fulton. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with clients, and the Business Center is open 24 hours.Leisure guests lodging in Rockport, TX enjoy an abundance of attractions and activities near the hotel. The historic Fulton Mansion provides a glimpse into the late 1800s, and the Texas Maritime Museum educates visitors about the state's rich history. Recreational activities are also popular, and Rockport Beach Park's Blue Wave Beach and Goose Island State Park make it easy to enjoy hiking, biking, picnicking and much more. Enjoy outstanding amenities while lodging in Rockport, TX, including the free Express Start Breakfast Bar and complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day. A 24-hour Fitness Center encourages you to maintain your workout routine, and the outdoor, heated pool is a great place to relax. This 100% smoke-free hotel is ready to welcome you to the Rockport - Fulton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockport / Bay View
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing