We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay by the bay, only thing missing was a smile.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A nice stay by the bay, only thing missing was a smile.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

A quick trip to the coast lands me here. The property is fairly new and well maintained. The staff was fairly nice, but no smiles. Like most new hotels, the flourescent lighting drives me crazy. I feel like Im in a Twighlight movie. Pretty wothless if you want to read awhile before bed. The breakfast room was very nice and the food looked okay. I didnt have time to eat so I dont know how it taste. I would stay there again just because it was clean.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    44
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
46
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

The location is great as it is reasonable walking distance of the heritage downtown. The place is well organised with helpful reception staff.Rooms and public spaces are very clean.
the rooms on the secondfloor on the bayside have views of the harbour.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

After a day in the sun and wind, it was a relief to check in to this hotel. It is about a year old, so everything looks new. But the designers were smart and used materials and patterns that are easy to keep clean and looking fresh for a long time. The computers (2) in the business center were better than average and the fitness room was well equipped.

The air conditioner in the room was quiet. The bathroom had a quiet exhaust fan that ran continuously which helped keep down the humidity and the funky smells that seaside places tend to get. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the free breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, in addition to the usual do-it-yourself pancakes, dry cereal, toast and bananas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reads_a_lot_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

From check in (no line and quick) to check out, this hotel was a pleasure ride for the night. The annual Fulton Oyster Fest brings in the crowd but it didn't "show" here, despite the hotel being at capacity. The decor in this lovely hotel is what sets it apart from the other hotels in the area. The price was very reasonable. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great night's sleep - no hallway noises. The location was perfect, situated near a major grocery store, drugstore and gas station but with a wonderful view of the bay. The next morning, we were able to wake up refreshed, visit a few of the local sights only a few seconds away and then head back to our home. We will be staying here again this year!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Since my previous visit to Rockport, this hotel is a new one and is next door to the old Holiday Inn, which is now called something else. The old one was essentially a "motel," while this new Holiday Inn is a real hotel with indoor corridors and an elevator. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was quite nice and reasonably spacious, the bed was comfortable, and there was no noise during my three night stay (not even from the elevator that was right next to my room. The room included a refrigerator (which didn't make any noise ... yay) and a microwave. This hotel is a very good value for the price charged. A definite plus is the free WiFi (I have a pet peeve against hotels that try to charge guests for wht should be a basic service). There is also a free business center with two computers and printers that I used to print out a few e-mail attachments.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deton, tx
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We didn't know what to expect from this hotel when we booked it, but we were very pleased. The hotel staff is very friendly, the room is very clean and the view is quite nice. The breakfast is pretty standard for the chain, but good. We arrived in one of the coldest days ever for the area and needed the heat in our room. When the unit wasn't working, we advised the front desk before we headed out for the afternoon. When we returned later in the day we found the room nice and warm and a note that they had replaced the unit. 5 stars for quickly resolving a problem. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify a bay view room on the 3rd floor as that has the best view. Sunrises are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The staff was very friendly and went above expectations to make our stay excellent.

Room Tip: The beds were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Im_a_Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
2.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Address: 925 Lady Clare St, Rockport, TX 78382-3132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
#3 Family Hotel in Rockport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 TORCHBEARER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. We are excited to share that Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG) has awarded the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay View Rockport with the 2013 Torchbearer Award, it is the highest honor for exceptional quality and guest satisfaction. This prestigious hospitality award goes to the top 3% of all Holiday Inn Express hotels in North America, and is measured by overall guest satisfaction scores. Rockport Hotel's Guests Enjoy Home Away from Home. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Rockport - Bay View stands out among Rockport hotels thanks to its convenient location and amenities. Boasting impressive views of Aransas Bay and easy access to local businesses and attractions, this hotel is perfect for your Rockport, TX trip. The hotel's business guests enjoy being near companies that include Pro Build, Kiewit, HEB and Air Logistics, as well as the Paws and Taws Convention Center in Fulton. Free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access makes it easy to stay in touch with clients, and the Business Center is open 24 hours.Leisure guests lodging in Rockport, TX enjoy an abundance of attractions and activities near the hotel. The historic Fulton Mansion provides a glimpse into the late 1800s, and the Texas Maritime Museum educates visitors about the state's rich history. Recreational activities are also popular, and Rockport Beach Park's Blue Wave Beach and Goose Island State Park make it easy to enjoy hiking, biking, picnicking and much more. Enjoy outstanding amenities while lodging in Rockport, TX, including the free Express Start Breakfast Bar and complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby throughout the day. A 24-hour Fitness Center encourages you to maintain your workout routine, and the outdoor, heated pool is a great place to relax. This 100% smoke-free hotel is ready to welcome you to the Rockport - Fulton area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rockport / Bay View
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing