We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we hoped it would be and more.”
other travellers have booked this property
Water front home with lighted dock, boat launch, beautiful furnishings and lots of room for families
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water front home with lighted dock, boat launch, beautiful furnishings and lots of room for families

First house as you come in from the bay. Prime fishing area and great water views. Side view showing boat ramp, lighted fishing dock and spacious balcony w/awesome views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Water front home with lighted dock, boat launch, beautiful furnishings and lots of room for families
First house as you come in from the bay. Prime fishing area and great water views.
Side view showing boat ramp, lighted fishing dock and spacious balcony w/awesome views.
You can launch your boat from the boat launch or just fish off the dock. Great area for fishing.
Street side of house. Room for parking in driveway and boat launch area. Garage not accessible.
Unrestricted water views are beautiful.
Sit at this outdoor dining table and enjoy the incredible water views.
Gorgeous water views from balcony
Gorgeous balcony views, great fishing spot and wild life galore for you to watch.
View from balcony of side canal
Side view of house with boat dock for fishing.
Spacious balcony with very nice out door furniture to sit and relax and enjoy the views.
View from end of balcony.
You can tie your boat up to the dock or just fish right here if you don't have a boat.
Sittin on the dock. Great spot for fishing.
Downstairs covered area is a great place to gather and bbq or just sit and enjoy the great breezes.
Side of house showing boat ramp where you can launch your boat or your kayaks.
Fabulous living room with stone fireplace. Also has flat screen TV.
View of entry to home and flat screen TV. Stairway to upstairs bedrooms.
As you enter this beautiful custom built bookshelf with coastal decor.
View of living area from hallway.
View from living area showing dining and kitchen area. Stairway to upper bedrooms.
Dining area and kitchen with pendant lighting seats 12.
View from kitchen of dining area. Very well stocked kitchen.
Home has a regular coffee maker and a Keurig coffee maker.
Hall way that leads to master suite and 2nd bedroom downstairs. Coastal decor throughout
Hallway and stairway to upper bedrooms
master suite is beautiful and very spacious. Master bath to the right.
View of master bedroom showing flatscreen TV and large walk in closet.
Master bath with granite counter tops and double vanities.
Master bath with glass shower and large tub.
Bedroom #2 downstairs has a comfy king bed and beautiful coastal decor.
Alternate view of bedroom #2.
Full guest bath downstairs has granite counters,  tub and shower.
Upstairs guest bedroom #3 with comfy queen bed and beautiful decor.
Another view of bedroom #3
Bedroom #4 with a comfy queen bed and 2 full size bunk beds. Very pretty decor.
Cute and spacious bedroom#4 has sleeping for 8.
Another view of bedroom #4
Upstairs full bath has granite counter shower and bath tub.
Laundry Room with extra capacity washer and dryer
Incredible sunsets from the balcony or fishing dock.
Rockport Bluewave Beach - 5 minutes away
A good day out fishing in the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rockport, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
singingsa...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we hoped it would be and more.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved being away from the hustle and bustle of town yet in a really nicely furnished and easy-to-settle-into vacation home. Our grandson caught his first fish, and everyone wet lines off the dock. We were intrigued by the other nearby activities, but overall just stayed at the house and enjoyed one another's company. Plenty of pots, pans, utensils for cooking both inside and on the outdoor grill. Fun times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Sandra,

How wonderful that your family had such a great time at our Best View Waterfront vacation home. We do have a lot of activities in Rockport but many of our guests wind up just staying at the house because it has so much to offer too. We are thrilled that your grandson caught his first here. The fishing is really good right off the dock as this home is located right at the mouth of the bay. We loved having your family stay at our vacation home and look forward to having you again soon.

Thanks,

Paula and Ricky Rowe, Owner/Property Managers
Coastal Views Vacation Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big_Papa...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location with primo views and the house is immaculate!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This home is spacious, clean, and looks like it was professionally decorated. Grounds and dock very well kept. Being tired of going to the same old resorts, we decided to go to the Texas coast and we hit the jackpot with this place. We stayed there in April for our 25th anniversary. Everything you would want in a home rental is there. My wife enjoyed spending time reading on the balcony and watching the sun go down. I caught about 200 fish in 4 days. The sounds of the wildlife at night was my favorite. I would recommend this rental for anyone. Large family, friend get togethers, or intimate time with your significant other. Thanks Ricky and Paula! Look forward to visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for letting others know about our Rockport Vacation Rentals. As homeowners who manage the home ourselves, we go the extra mile to make sure our homes exceeds our guests expectations. Your family was a pleasure to host and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Paula and Ricky Rowe, Owners/Property Managers
Coastal Views Vacation Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alice, TX
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thanks Tiffany. And thanks for being a repeat customer of ours! We love to hear that all of our efforts to make our guests totally satisfied with their stay have been worth it. We hope your group comes back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Paula and Ricky Rowe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seguin
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks for being such great guests. We try very hard to make sure all of our homes are in excellent condition and that our guests are completely satisfied when they arrive and when they leave. We hope you come back to see us soon.

Thanks,

Paula and Ricky Rowe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
otto a
Whitney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This rental exceeded our expectations. The home was wonderfully clean and well kept. The kitchen was very well equipped, and the owner made sure we were informed about local attractions and restaurants. Fishing was good from the dock. Everyone in our group loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home is very comfortable
Liked least: climbing stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and overall condition of home
Liked least: internet service spotty - but didn't mind too much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay in our vacation rental home. Being right on the water with such beautiful water views and great fishing seems to be what a lot of our guests are looking for. Not to mention an absolutely beautiful home too. You were a pleasure to deal with. We try really hard to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful experience in Rockport and in our homes. Please come back and see us soon.

Regards,
Ricky and Paula Rowe, Owners/Property Managers
Coastal Views Vacation Rentals, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing