We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americas Best Value Inn Rockport, Tx.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed in Feb. 2012. Great price, adequate breakfast, good close-in location.

Room Tip: Good location in Rockport, very reasonable price. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank modunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We were in Rockport to explore the town and Goose Island State Park. We were delighted with the accommodations. It looks like a new hotel. The room and the view of the beach was great.
Glad we picked this hotel over another we had considered. The price was right, too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My husband and I enjoyed staying here. I most enjoyed the front office lady (Chris) she was very nice. The breakfast was good, only hope they would have had fresh fruit everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed from Thursday to Sunday for a wedding and felt we had chosen the best hotel in town. Other family members were at Hampton Inn and stated that we had the exact same room and bed for half the price. The free breakfast had many options and everything was fresh. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. We will definately stay at ABV the next time we are in Rockport.

Room Tip: We were in the back next to the pool and had no problems. Might not be the best place in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sgusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

we had to take an unexpected trip to rockport. rented a room at the last minute. very helpful staff. very clean rooms. nice view of the beach. parking area small but not to bad. would stay again.

Room Tip: pick shaded side of building during summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We came to Rockport for a wedding and found this hotel on the internet. The room is clean, quiet, cool during one of the hottest days of the summer, and room rate was within our budget. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of offerings and I was very appreciative of the Desk extending the breakfast hours for my family as they kept dragging in as breakfast time expired. Easy access to the beach park and surrounding area for an early morning jog made for a calming and enjoyable run. At 1st glance, the parking seemed suspect, but we had no issues. My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at Americas Best Value Inn and would do it again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonMariza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband had a business trip in Aransas Pass and I drove down w/two teenagers to meet him. The room was quiet and comfortable. The door key scanner didn't work, so we kept having to get new keys. The manager thought it needed a new battery, but that didn't cause any problems. The bathroom fan stays on all the time and it's loud. Nice manager (JoAnn). You can walk to the downtown shops and to the city beach park. The hotel doesn't have adequate parking when full. We got blocked in by other guests and some people parked on the sidewalk and grass area. So, if you're the last one to bed, be prepared to find a parking spot away from your room. Nice beds!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InTheCountry78801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.5 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#6 of 20 in Rockport
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Rockport
Motel 6 Rockport
#12 of 20 in Rockport
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Address: 901 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-3110
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £42 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Rockport, TX, located across from Rockport Beach Park and 30 miles northeast of Corpus Christi on Texas Highway 35. Rockport is the County Seat of Aransas County. Surrounded on three sides by the waters of Aransas, Copano and Port bays, a variety of outdoor activities are Rockport's appeal to tourists as well as local citizens. Delve into history on a tour of the nearby Texas Maritime Museum or the Fulton Mansion, or tour the many art galleries in town. Within a short distance from the hotel, you can enjoy some quality times at Aransas National Wildlife Refuge, Rockport Country Club, and Rockport Center for the Arts. Guests can also spend an afternoon touring the Goose Island State Park or the downtown heritage district. Local restaurants include Latitude 28, Los Comales Mexican Restaurant, and Panda Bay Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing