We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place on the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We are a 3 member family and we rent the captain suite and my son has his own space & we have ours. The view on the bay side is spectacular......& we love it! We were there for Spring break & also we went last December a week before Christmas and most likely this December as well. The hotel is very orderly and peaceful. I really needed this time here. MY father passed the week before so it cleared my head....needless to say. We will always stay at this hotel.........it is grand and we just love it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

We are very sorry to hear that your father recently passed away. We are thankful that you took comfort in staying at the Lighthouse Inn. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed on the second floor with a bayfront room. Loved the semi-private balcony and the view. Watched the fishing boats going in and out, pelicans, and enjoyed the night lights which drew in ducks as well as fish around the pier. Even saw some dolphins by the sea wall. Very clean upscale hotel for a reasonable price. Free hot breakfast was a plus with another great view of the bay in the dining area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no_stress_at_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The boats you saw are oyster boats now, but in a few months most will become shrimp boats. That is when you will see the dolphins and bird in larger numbers following them in. As the fishermen throw the unwanted fish over the side there is a smorgasbord of food to be had…
Thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you back in Rockport at the Lighthouse Inn real soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

If you are planning a trip to Rockport, you have got to stay here. We upgraded to the bay view room. I highly recommend paying the extra money, because the view is breathtaking. We stayed on the third floor, and could see the oyster boats leaving for the morning, and coming back at the end of the day. The hotel has their own fishing pier and gazebo. I took the kids fishing. Once we got the right size hook (bring a smaller hook with shrimp bait that you can get from many shops in the area), each child caught plenty of fish. At night they light up the water from underneath so you can see the fish. My son enjoyed using the computer in the library area, and we all enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front porch.

Breakfast is the same every morning (so if you stay alot of days, it can get a littledull). But it's a full hot breakfast. Eggs, make your own waffles. Get down early, because it can get crowded if the hotel is full.

They also have a workout room

It is perfectly located. Walking distance to Mood Dogs (see my separate review), and the Fulton Mansion.

I found the staff friendly and accomodating. Check this place out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Thank you for this wonderful endorsement. It sounds as though your family used almost every area in / on our property. We have found that the night fishing, especially in the hotter months, is a fun time to spend with children. They see the fish in the underwater lights and then when they actually catch them their night is complete. We look forward to your next visit.
Again, Thank you!
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We found the Lighthouse Inn a number of years ago. Since then, we have been staying 3-4 times each year. Thanksgiving and Christmas are a real treat at the Lighthouse Inn. The location is amazing, the facilities are always clean and orderly. You can have an amazing dinner at the hotel, walk to a half dozen great resaurants, or cook you own dinner in your full kitchen (suite).
The bay view rooms are spectacular and the pool/garden rooms are very relaxing. The breakfasts are full, hot meals...two types of eggs, sausage, bacon, crispy potatoes, fresh waffels, cereals, juices and coffee. The staff is friendly, and hot tub is a delight. You can drop your kayak in the bay right next to the hotel and paddle with the dolphins.
No better hotel on the coast!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart8x8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your long term loyalty to our Hotel and Rockport. The staff strives to be the best and to provide superior customer service.
The Dolphins are a bonus!!

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We came to Rockport for a wedding and will definitely return for a vacation. Our room faced the ocean and we were rewarded with unique weather and views. Our early morning risings were greeted with dolphins playing not 30 yards away!!
The staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was full and varied. Parking was somewhat limited but that was because our visit coincided with Oysterfest (no fault of the Lighthouse Inn.
We will assuredly stay at the Lighthouse Inn when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doodads_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for your comments. I will share them with the entire Lighthouse Inn team. We are glad you had an opportunity to see the Dolphin in action. They are beautiful to watch and fun to track back and forth behind the hotel. Thanks with your patience with the parking. Oysterfest had another record breaking year. That was in evidence by the amount of vehicles parked everywhere!
We do look forward to next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Was here again from March 1st for 2 days with family members for my Husband's parents 64th wedding anniversary. Everyone was happy with their rooms, and loved the pier, the restaurants, everything. The hotel is clean and pretty and comfortable. We love it and will return as quickly as we can.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you and your family had another good visit. The pictures you posted on your Facebook page are wonderful. Lots of smiles and sunshine, it doesn’t get any better than that. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse Inn. The location is perfect, within walking distance of several restaurants. The rockers on the balcony were nice and we had a wonderful view. It was quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed dinner at Charlotte Plummer's and had some very interesting and yummy appetizers at Cheryl's. If you are interested in fishing, check out Dan Kelly at www.reeltimetexas.com. We had a wonderful fishing experience with him. Overall, we enjoyed Rockport and would highly recommend the Lighthouse Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StardustKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us in Rockport. We agree that another advantage to our location is the proximately to so many diverse restaurants. Captain Dan Kelly is one of our most popular Fishing Guides and again I am pleased that you had a great experience with him.
Thank you for your comments and recommendation.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
18 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £71 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing