We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in charming little town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in charming little town.”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

It may not be the Four Seasons but this hotel has charm and character you won't find at a chain place. Located directly on the bay, it's the perfect place to relax and unwind. You can sit on the balcony in a rocking chair or lounge out by the pier. And you'll find some of the best food in Texas right down the street. I absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chel1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review about your recent stay. I am so glad that you took the opportunity to relax and unwind. That is our goal and is sounds as though it happened. I know that you will be back soon and we are all looking forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    261
    93
    40
    23
See reviews for
246
451
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at this great hotel for one week. The rooms are gorgeous and very spacious (we had a suite). Each room has a balcony which is great especially if you are facing the bay...you can watch the shrimp boats go in and out and watch dolphins play. The staff obviously enjoy their jobs! We can hardly wait to return soon.

Room Tip: Captain Room facing the bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinSchlesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. You can’t go wrong when you have dolphins playing in the bay right outside your hotel room. The staff members really do enjoy their jobs. We have such a wonderful environment to work in and of course our guests enjoy it as too so it works out very well for all. We too are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We meet several other families here for a weekend getaway. Our room had a kitchen which was well worth the extra expense. The pool was perfect for our little ones and we spent most of the weekend there. Beach is a short drive away and requires a permit (small fee available at the beach) to park. There is also a public pool with a splash pad a short drive away that is a blast for little kids.
Relaxing weekend, not beach front but great views and to die for Texas sunsets.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodyhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We are so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay at the Lighthouse Inn. Thank you for writing this review and telling us how much you enjoyed our hotel and the Rockport area. Although we don’t have a beach right at our hotel there is no other hotel in our area that has Aransas Bay right outside the back door. As you mentioned the views are great! We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We were very disappointed that the hotel was in such disrepair. The entire hotel needed to be cleaned and repainted on the outside. It was filthy and looking very aged due to lack of maintenance. Our room had numerous areas that needed to be repainted. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls, there was mold in the shower, knobs missing from furniture. Outside of our room the advertised balcony and rocking chairs were filthy and in desperate need of repainting. The balcony was surrounded by half dead foliage. It was too disgusting to sit out there. The worst thing of all, though, was the smell of mold coming out of the air conditioning vents. All of these things mentioned are easy fixes. There obviously isn't much of a maintenance department. We had originally planned to spend four nights there, but we only spent one and checked into another hotel the next morning. It's very sad to see a hotel that just a few short years ago was absolutely pristine fall into such disrepair. Moral of the story - don't trust the internet pictures. They are not always what they seem.

Room Tip: Check online reviews of any hotel and go from there. They can really prove to be more helpful than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
I appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apology; I too am very disappointed with the condition of your room. My management team has reviewed every item you mentioned and they are committed to correcting each one. We are all in agreement that everything that you pointed out can and will be fixed. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Lighthouse Inn. The bar was very relaxing, the breakfast was tasty, and the view from our balcony to the bay was fantastic. There are many excellent, local eateries very nearby. The private pier for Lighthouse Inn guests only was a definite plus. My husband is already planning a return trip with his fishing buddy and the two grandsons. A definite repeat for families or couples!!!

Room Tip: Bay view was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IveyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for this review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your husband’s return trip for fishing with the Grandsons and friend sounds wonderful and I know they will have a great time! We have a list of Bay fishing guides available if they want to go out on the bay, and then spend the evening fishing from our pier when the underwater lights come on. If we can assist him just let us know. We will look forward to ALL of your return trips!
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for a short two night summer vacation with two boys 10 and 7. It was perfect. The hotel was nice, not too fancy but nice, the rooms were spacious. We had a captain's suite which gave us a separate bedroom (the best feature, we had just stayed in a double / double hotel) and the boys got the living room with the pull out sofa bed. There was a small kitchenette which we did not use. The pool area was great. We spent a lot of time out there. Nice clean pool, a good size, nice landscaping around it, a wall between us and the road so it felt nicely private. About a thirty minute drive to Port Aransas across the ferry if you want the beach action. We went to the beach the second day and decided the pool was better than the gulf, so we spent a couple of hours there and went back to the pool. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great! Much better than the typical hotel breakfast buffet. The beds were comfy, the televisions worked well - and I think the living room TV has a dvd player and a stereo, but we didn't use it. This is a very nice place to stay if you're going to Rockport.

Room Tip: We had a Captain's Suite overlooking the pool, about mid-pool, and it was nice. We had a big pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time at the pool. On your next visit we hope you will take advantage of our 90 foot fishing pier. I am sure your boys will get a kick from catching some fish. We are fortunate to be close enough to Port Aransas for a quick trip to the Gulf of Mexico but as you did, so many of our guests prefer to spend their time at the pool. We hope that you will be able to return soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Searched many places to stay in Corpus area not knowing anything as we travelled from British Columbia. Other tripadvisor comments bang on! Great rooms and all else great too.
Strongly recommend the Lighthouse Inn.
Picturesque and only 30 min away from Mustang Island. Beach access #2 was awesome no cost to be at beach, we played for hours.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aveanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. You came a long ways to stay with us and I know you had many hotels to choose from. So glad that you chose us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Texas Gulf Coast that we will have the opportunity to see you again.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Property: Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing