We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Great service, great food, and a great all around hotel. We would and will go back in a heartbeat. The views from the Bayside suites are excellent and the turn down service is very accomadating. The bar/restaurant food was very high quality.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for writing this excellent review about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments and are very pleased that everything was great. The team works very hard to provide high levels of service and it is so nice to hear that we do. We hope to see you back in Rockport very soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed in Rockport/Fulton on many occasions. Me and my wife wanted to get away for our 25th anniversary and your hotel was suggested.This was BY FAR our best experience. The staff was extremely polite and genuinely seemed like they cared if we were enjoying our stay (not just doing their job). I read most of the unfavorable reviews that you have received and laugh at the all the non-Texans! You saw a cockroach??? LOL It was musty? Welcome to the coast...ever heard of humidity? We didn't use room service or the spa so that's why they weren't rated higher - although your desk did call our room to see if we needed anything. My wife and I thought the pier was excellent. I posted a photo I took one morning out fishing on your Facebook page, that sunrise was incredible. The breakfast was great - not just your standard continental breakfast. The dinner we had was very good and the bar staff treated us as if we were old friends (the bloody-mary's were GOOD). I have absolutely NO complaints about my stay and will definitely return on my future visits to the coast!

Thank You for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for writing this detailed and wonderful review about your stay. Thank you as well for choosing to spend your 25th Anniversary with us. Congratulations!! I am so pleased that you found everything to your liking and that the hotel team accommodated your needed. Your picture is beautiful. We would like to use it on our Facebook page in the future if you don’t object. We ALL look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Lighthouse Inn 4/28 - 4/30. It was fabulous! We had a bay view suite which included a fully loaded kitchen (gas range, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer, toaster, coffee maker, pots, pans, silverware -- everything including the kitchen sink); living room with couch, recliner, TV, picture window with gorgeous view of the bay, and a door to the balcony; bedroom with king size bed, picture window and door to the balcony. Very clean and very nice furnishings.

The staff were all very friendly, from the front desk to the maintenance man. Everyone we met was smiling and offering to help with anything they could do.

The restaurant was very good. We loved the complimentary breakfast buffet -- Great waffles, eggs, sausage -- the works!

We have stayed in Rockport several times, but this was the first time we had stayed at the Lighthouse Inn. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request a bay view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your first stay with us. I have share your kind comments with the entire staff and they appreciate the recognition. We ALL know that there are many option for you to stay at in Rockport and are thankful that you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you back very soon.
Sincerely
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed three nights at the Lighthouse Inn, and were happy with our selection as it was one of the few waterfront hotels, and walking distance to restaurants in Fulton. We appreciated the elegant lobby and hallways, and expansive views. The rooms were dated, but comfortable, with balconies. It included two beds, desk, and a comfortable chair. The refrigerator and microwave would make in perfect for a long stay. The bathroom was large, and the towels were plentiful. Ours overlooked the pool, and parking lot, but it was still pleasant to sit outside in the evening and watch the sun set. The pool was large, sheltered, well cared for, and attractive but the lounge chairs were dingy. The property did have an air of faded glory, but we appreciated the uniqueness. There was plenty of food for breakfast, but it was exactly the same every day, so became a bit repetitive. We are not sure we would come back to the Rockport area, but do think the Lighthouse was a much better option than the other chain hotels on a busy highway away from the water. We would definitely chose it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your stay. I am very pleased that you did choose to stay with us as there are many other properties to stay in the area. We are the only hotel right on Aransas Bay and away from the highway. We will be replacing suite sofas and recliners as well as some of the furniture in the Palm room itself. I do hope that will come back to Rockport-Fulton and enjoy another few days in with us.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Lighthouse is one of our favorite places to visit. Our idea of an ideal "beach trip" is a private balcony overlooking the bay, where we can sip our morning coffee or evening refreshment and enjoy the view and seagulls, and just relax. The hot buffet breakfast is always good, and also provides an unobstructed view of the water. The only thing preventing me from giving a perfect rating would be the lack of a few "5 star" amenities, such as a full-length mirror somewhere in the room (or any mirror other than in the bathroom) and/or a magnifiying mirror in the bath, etc. (for us near-sighted folk trying to shave or put on makeup). Those are very minor inconveniences, though, and I would rather do without them than see the price increase to provide them!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay. I appreciate your comments about the mirrors. This year we are replacing suite sofas and recliners as well as continuing our routine preventative maintenance of the property. I will definitely put mirrors on our capital plan list for the future and see if we can work them into the budget. We do hope to see you back in Rockport soon.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A good power washing would go a long way to improving this place. Staff was nice. Room adequate but dated. Really short of chairs on the bulkhead and pier...ie 3 chairs on the pier, 4 on the waters edge... Breakfast was on a par with Comfort Inn..some of it almost warm! View was great
Would I return...probably not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay. I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. I have reviewed your comments with the entire staff to see where we can make improvements. We take great pride in providing quality service and product. Your input will help us do that for future guests. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We always enjoy our stays at the Lighthouse Inn. Sitting on our bay front balcony watching the sun rise and listening to the sound of the gulls flying by is truly one of life's little pleasures! During this stay, we also had the awesome experience of watching the "blood moon" lunar eclipse from our balcony. The staff, like always, was very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was good and an evening meal we had in the Palm Room was very enjoyable. Every time we have stayed here in the past, everything in the rooms seemed perfect and in excellent condition. . This time, we noticed a few things that were in need of repairs. The pretty wall paper in the bathroom was starting to peel in places and the ceiling above the tub appeared to have had water damage, possibly from a leak from the room above. The wall behind the kitchen table was covered with marks and scars and in need of a paint job. The living room furniture and the mattress on the bed seemed to be getting a little worn out....not at all in the perfect condition that we have found them on previous visits. Still, the location and service at this hotel will always bring us back, as there is probably no other place in the area that could provide as pretty a setting or as helpful a staff.

Room Tip: A bay front room is always the best idea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katydid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this candid review about your most recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you had the chance to enjoy the “Blood Moon”. Thank you for sharing the sunrise picture. During the month of May we will be replacing all of the suite sleeper sofas and recliners. We will also be replacing bathroom wallpaper in a significant number of guest rooms. I can’t wait for you to return and see the improvements. We ALL hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
16.9 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £102 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing