We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed at The Lighthouse Inn many times and always love the atmosphere, the staff, and the food! Fried shrimp are the best anywhere. Great location, right on the water and convenient to everything. It is fun to watch the shrimp and oyster boats come and go during their season. Rooms are very comfortable --we prefer bayside so we can see the sunrise, the dolphins jumping, and the reflections on the water. It is a relaxing, wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: Bayside! We have stayed in lower floor and higher floor rooms-- both have their good points. Lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Mary Ellen, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your most recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy everything that the hotel has to offer as well as the beauty of Aransas Bay. We look forward to your next relaxing visit.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great weekend getaway. Perfect for saltwater fishing with children. Staff is very friendly. Max came out to pier and showed the girls how to catch perch. Front desk was extremely helpful and went above and beyond

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for writing this wonderful review about your recent visit. I am so pleased to hear that the staff took care of your needs. I will let Max know about your comments. He is a wonderful employee and will appreciate hearing what you had to say. We all look forward to your next visit to Rockport and the Lighthouse Inn.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great place to just get away from the big city life. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. Really enjoyed the quaintness. Enjoyed staying on the bayside. It was a little windy but that's just mother nature.

Room Tip: Just depends if you want a bay or swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brocamontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am glad that you can “get away” to Rockport. The staff appreciates your kind comments. The view on the bay side of the property is breathtaking but most days are breezy. We look forward to your next stay.
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights - 4 days here the first week in June for a company meeting. The place is very pretty. It is the newest hotel in the area but made to look old - very quaint! Everyone was very friendly. We had dinner there the first night after an 8 hour drive from West Texas. You order from the bar where they give you your silverware and drinks. However, there were several people during the meal who came over to check to see if we needed anything and if everything was ok. Service was wonderful. They have a breakfast buffet that includes two kinds of eggs, two kinds of sausage, potatoes, flour tortillas, juice, coffee, and make your own waffles. They also fed our group of 50+ one night. They had chicken, steak and shrimp, baked potatoes, salad, toast, and cheesecakes and brownies. I had the steak and shrimp. The steak was seasoned perfectly. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the rocking chairs. View was beautiful. We enjoyed our visit and are already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubbockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. I always hope that when our guests come to the Lighthouse Inn for a meeting that they can get some down time to relax as well. We look forward to seeing you in 2015!
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We booked your hotel and restaurant/lounge for June 5th and 6th for our annual training meeting with Judy Esters. The hotel and staff were outstanding. We had reserved the space for possibly 35 guests. We had an amazing attendance of 57 guests which meant we had overbooked the banquet/restaurant area.

Judy and her staff worked with us to accommodate our large group and everyone was very pleased with the staff and facilities! Everyone said the steak and fried shrimp was great!
Michelle did a great job of serving up the drinks and keeping the guys happy! It was great to relax in those big comfortable chairs after dinner and chat with our customers. Being able to keep our event all in one place helped our guests relax and just enjoy the moment.

We maxed out the Copano Room also, but Judy and her staff arranged the tables and chairs so that the room didn’t seem crowded. Having our rooms on the same floor as the Copano Room made it convenient to store whatever materials we weren’t using in my room.

We enjoyed working with Judy and her staff so much that we have already booked for June 2015!
Judy was amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent Group meeting and stay with us. We had such a good time with your group. You had a great theme and were a pleasure to work with. Judy, Michelle and their teams work very hard to provide exceptional customer service. They ALL appreciate being recognized for it. We will see you in 2015 if not before!
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We (hubby, 2 tweenage boys, and myself) stayed here recently. We were in room #25. As soon as we entered the room, it hit us. The smell was horrible. It was a combination that smelled like sour water and feet. I went to the front desk, and though the staff was very friendly, their solution was a can of frebreeze (apperantly there were no other rooms available). As expected, the air freshener only joined the other odors and did nothing to remove them.

The thing is, though this hotel is old, things seemed pretty nice. The back side of the property is nicely manicured with a nice fishing pier and numerous porch chairs. But, the smell ruined the whole experience for us. No matter how clean the room, the smell makes everything seem gross. Like my hubby said, "it's probably my imagination, but everytime I'm in the room, I start to itch." We avoided being in the room as much as possible.

I did enter another guest's room, and it smelled fine. So, if you decide to take a chance here, avoid room #25. This place is waaayyyy too expensive to have your vacation ruined.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmallFry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the odor you experienced. Room 25 is the room closest to Aransas Bay and that may have something to do with. The housekeeper or the previous guest may have had the bay side doors open for too long prior to your stay. Depending on how strong the winds are coming off the bays also influence some sea smells. Regardless I am sorry that your experience with us was ruined.
Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently went to Rockport for the first time and stayed at the Lighthouse Inn. Had the best time, enjoyed the pool, the Bay views and most of all the People. The employees were so friendly and accomodating. Angie (bartender) and Jose (chef) were like old friends, made sure we had everything we needed. Judy and Jackie, made sure we had all the information we needed to enjoy the town (shopping and eatting). Miss them and hope to see them again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your first stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and what we have to offer. I am more pleased that the hotel employees made such a positive impression on you. We work very hard to provide exceptional customer service and it is so nice to see these employees being recognized for it. We hope you will return for your second visit very soon.

Brian Olsen
General Manager
The Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
18 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £71 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing