We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quaint hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We spent one night celebrating our anniversary. Would have stayed two, but they were booked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great view fom every room. Nice pier that has underwater lights at night. Great location for walking to restaurants
great oyster happy hour across street at Benny's, $7 a dozen and BYOB. Good fried seafood also. Nice big hot tub at hotel that was very warm. Only complaint was loud ac and early am outside noise.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoutherngirlHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Happy Anniversary! We are glad you had the opportunity to spend it with us. We also appreciate the comments about the staff and views. I will pass along your comments to Captain Benny, he has a fun restaurant and it’s good to know you enjoyed yourselves. The Town of Fulton has done a great job upgrading Fulton Beach Road to make it more pedestrian friendly. With the new sidewalks and lighting, they have made it more comfortable for our guest to walk to the local restaurants and shops in our area. I am sorry that the AC unit was load. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams are on the lookout for noisy equipment and missed yours. We need to work harder on this! Possibly the outside noises were the Oyster Boat fleet that leaves Fulton Harbor each morning to “fish” the bays. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

We spent a long, getaway weekend here and were pleased. It is set on the bay with a lovely view of the water (nice patios or balconys) and with an interesting small fishing industry next door. Surprisingly, no bad smell from the numerous oyster and shrimping boats, but we did have a fishy smell in our hall one night. The hotel rents out the larger units on a monthly basis to snow birds and so there is cooking going on, which was bad with the fish but good with the fresh baked cookies the next day. The morning hot breakfast was good enough, as was the option to have dinner in if you'd like (not a full service restaurant). Lots of very good, reasonable restaurants you can walk to or within a short drive. And, plenty of attractions to keep you busy for a few days - the whooping crane boat tour (only way to see birds up close) and the Aransas Wildlife Refuge are not to be missed. Only real complaint about the hotel is that there is no beach. We went to Port Aransas for that and for golf, which takes 45 minutes or more due to the ferry you must take to get over the water (it's free, but involves waiting). The pool and hot tub area was nice, but we did not use them, in spite of the fact there were robes and beach towels in our closet! It's a great place for a sedate crowd.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidWestActiveAdult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your comments. Our "Winter Texan", Snow Birds do like to cook while here and there are a variety of aromas coming from their suites at any given time. For your next visit please ask the front desk about making a tee time to play Golf at the Rockport Country Club, we are a member and the course is only 5 minutes from the hotel. We hope you got to see many species of bird on your Whooping Crane tour. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This was probably our 4th or 5th stay at the Lighthouse. This is a small-ish inn by big city standards, but big for Rockport. They do not have staff to carry your bags, but you really don't need that. Carts are near the door, and it is easy to take care of your own luggage. The staff is superbly friendly and accommodating; if we had asked for luggage help, we probably would have received it. The Palm Room menu is limited but the food has always been good. Steaks and shrimp are cooked to perfection. The bar staff is also the wait staff, and that's fine with us, we are not fussy folks. The serve-yourself hot breakfast is also very good. For the vegans, there are scrambled eggs that don't have ham and cheese in them (but I love the ham & cheese addition!). We always stay on the bay side of the hotel; the view is outstanding from the rooms and the lobby. I don't see the point of going to the coast and then you stay somewhere that doesn't have a water view-- the price difference is worth it to us! At least one morning of every visit, we wake before the sun to watch it rise and see the shrimp boats head out, all from the comfort of our balcony. For this visit, we had a special package which included champagne, flowers and chocolate-covered strawberries in the room for our arrival, which was just a lovely touch. Michelle, the strawberries were excellent! We only stayed 2 nights this visit, but I prefer to stay at least 4 nights to fully decompress.

Two very minor less-than-positive comments I need to mention (but these were NOT enough to impact our enthusiasm for the Lighthouse): my husband found the bed a little uncomfortable on this visit and the hallway smelled a little damp (but the lobby and the room were both fresh as a daisy!) Brian, perhaps a good carpet deodorizer will take care of the damp odor in the hall.

Kudos again to the lovely, sweet, polite and accommodating staff-- you guys are awesome!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Tique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2011

May I start by saying your pictures are outstanding!! I hope you will allow us to share them with our other guests.

I do want to thank you for the very positive comments about the hotel. We have a wonderful team here and we try very hard to treat ALL of our guests well. Michelle will be pleased to hear you enjoyed the strawberries; she takes great pride in creating the Chocolate dipped Strawberries. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Sweetheart package. February is the perfect Month for Sweethearts!!

Thank you as well for the suggestion on the carpet deodorizer. This is an area we need to stay ahead of and the housekeeping team will be doing just that. We will also be looking closely at our mattresses. I know it is difficult to have an enjoyable stay if you are not sleeping comfortably.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find the location ideal for meeting friends and attending a wedding on Rockport Beach. There is one desk for check in, no bell service, but it is manageable with elevators close to checkin desk and carts available for guests to use. We had a room with a bay view which was beautiful. For the Texas coast, this is the best we have found (that is not a rental house). We had connecting rooms and could hear everything that was said next door. There is no room service, but Starbucks coffee is in the room with a small coffee pot as well as a small fridge. No conditioner or shampoo was in the bathroom so make sure to take your own. Resturant was open only specific hours, I believe only for dinner, and was very small, but had a nice view.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSATTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liabgm, General Manager at Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

I want to thank you for your kind comments about the Lighthouse Inn. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the entire Lighthouse Inn Team.
I must apologize for not having a bottle of Conditioning Shampoo in your room during your stay. Normally we provide Conditioning Shampoo, Body Lotion, Facial and Deodorant soap.
Although there is no Room Service we do provide “Take out” from the Palm Room Bar and Grill, Monday thru Saturday nights 6pm-9pm.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Rockport.
Sincerely,
Brian Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The Lighthouse is the most wonderful place to stay in Rockport. The upscale quality of the hotel, the peaceful, well appointed rooms and fantastic service from the staff in unparalleled.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJHarris61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We held a small workshop (60 people) in Rockport in November. The staff at the Lighthouse Inn was wonderful with getting us not only the rooms we needed, but also putting us in touch with caterers--and helping with the various snags that occur when planning from a long distance. They were also delightfully welcoming & helpful when we were there. I'd go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLC_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Liked that the suite had two doors to the bathroom and two doors to the balcony - no need to go into the other room to access either, and risking disturbing anyone else. We stayed in Rm 9, facing the bay, and could walk right out to the pier. My son caught (and released) two fish from the pier. He had a great time. Only disappointment was the "restaurant" was really ordering from a limited menu at the bar. Otherwise, everything was great - the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
3.2 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
16.9 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay

Address: 200 S Fulton Beach Rd, Rockport, TX 78382-7736
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rockport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £97 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Inn is the perfect choice for a vacation on the Texas coastal bay, with full-service accommodations in the beautiful Aransas Bay. Relax and enjoy a laid back Texas getaway with luxurious guest accommodations and amenities and our friendly staff. Positioned at the entrance of Fulton Harbor with a magnificent view of Aransas Bay, enjoy modern amenities, shoreline access and our excellent location close to local attractions and things to do in the Texas Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel Rockport
Lighthouse Hotel At Aransas Bay
Lighthouse Inn At Aransas Bay Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing