We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The STAR of Rockport”
Review of Blackjack's BBQ Beer Garden - CLOSED

Blackjack's BBQ Beer Garden
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The STAR of Rockport”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was a wonderful find! The food was beyond what we expected! Our group of five people had a great experience. I got the ribs, others had the pulled pork and brisket sandwiches. The sides were delisious and the grilled mussels were out of this world. When we go back to Rockort, this will be on our list to visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexi3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow service and loud music”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

They had music blasting and we waited a long time for our stuffed baked potatoes. The brisket in the potatoes was good but the potatoes themselves were undercooked and cold.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ava93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good meat!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The brisket and pulled pork were delicious, and our friends said the ribs were wonderful. Nice outside patio with live music. Could be a little bigger with more parking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Texas Monthly is usually right.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

In the mags top bbq joints. We didn't know this before stopping. We are always on the lookout for pet friendly outdoor dining, especially in our home town. Great food, Great beer and we had a lot of fun. And pets welcome in the back seating area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ and lots of Different Beers”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is an outdoor BBQ joint with great food. try the pulled pork and the beer is excellent and cold. Draft beer from different countries. Weather affects this place but the price is right too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Rickkimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackjack's BBQ Beer Garden also viewed

 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing