We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was good”
Review of Alice Faye's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Alice Faye's Restaurant & Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We have only had breakfast there and it was crowded on that Sunday morning. When you first walk in it is very smokey even tho I didn't see anyone smoking. (It must be infused in the carpet.) The omelets were pretty good. We were lucky to get a table by the window with a water view.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvmyminidonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    33
    22
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
decatur,Tx.
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was not impressed with the shrimp po boy but my husband loved his fish platter. My sandwich had too much bread and breading on the shrimp. I enjoyed the view as the dolphins and pelicans put on a great show. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was not unpleasant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice View, OK Food”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The restaurant overlooks Aransas bay with a beautiful view, if you are near a window. Otherwise the restaurant is dark. The food was OK, but the seafood and fish were not as good as several other places nearby. Service was friendly and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edam231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytle
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The place seems to always have lots of cars so we decided to give it a try. Guess everyone was in the bar- the restaurant was empty. The food was ok- but WAY over priced. Service was lackluster. The marina that was outside the windows was in total disrepair. Just not a good experience. Definitely not for families- too many drunks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like blueberry pancakes....”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast there twice during our stay in Rockport. Ham and eggs were good with a generous portion of ham. Blueberry pancakes were very good. Service was prompt and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alice Faye's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing