We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Delicious Tacos on the CHEAP”

Taqueria Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #23 of 95 Restaurants in Rockport
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Huge Delicious Tacos on the CHEAP”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I would definitely recommend this place. Their tacos are twice the size of your average taquiera. And they are great at taking food orders having everything ready for you before you head out to go fishing. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KickBak-n-Yak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast spot”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The taqueria was a pleasant surprise on a Sunday morning, The breakfast tacos were ample and quite tasty. The seating is good and service was prompt. The prices were inexpensive. I highly recommend this little "hole-in-the-wall ".

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Sweat box and slow kitchen.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The wait staff very nice and prompt. When you finally get our food it is good just a really long wait in an extremely hot restaurant for simple biscuits n gravy and pancakes. And the bacon doesn't taste anything like pork or turkey....?

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast stop”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We love this place for breakfast. Best breakfast tacos on homemade tortillas. So delicious! They always keep this momma's coffee cup full too! Chiliquilles(sp?) are amazing too! Most of the staff are super friendly. They have a nice large room off to the side for larger parties which is a nice bonus.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adamsrib2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Surly server”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I would have rated average if not for the surly female that took my "to go" order 7.30.14. She really wanted to be somewhere else. As for the food: It's okay, but the salsa and the supposedly hot salsa were very bland. Cheese enchiladas were average, and you can find much better. If you are in Corpus I recommend MM Fermins, it is amazing. My tip, go somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Puerto Vallarta also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Fulton, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Taqueria Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing