We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not fancy but go for the food”

Apple Dumpling Deli
Ranked #18 of 97 Restaurants in Rockport
Price range: US$4 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to Our Apple Dumpling Deli! Under new ownership - April 1, 2016 Our goal is to continue a 16-year tradition of great food with a renewed focus on customer satisfaction. We've spruced things up a bit, but we're keeping the same menu. Stop by for lunch and let's get to know each other!
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not fancy but go for the food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Don't let the building dissuade you from eating at the Apple Dumpling Deli. The restaurant could use an update but just think of it as having a 50's feeling! The server was friendly, the food was wonderful - just like the reviews said - and I wish we had left room for their home-made ice cream.... next trip we will.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“special lunches”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

loved their soups, salads and chicken salad sandwiches. I don't know if it is still open. It's a girls lunch hang out. Great desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stopped here for lunch during a recent trip to Rockport and enjoyed the hearty deli sandwiches. Tried the Tuna salad on pumpernickel and the Waldorf chicken salad on sourdough. The sandwiches were very good (and big!) and the homemade bread was a cut above. My only regret was that we didn't leave room for dessert ... the sweets looked really yummy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukelagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Lunches are very good and different from the typical sandwich. But save room for the delicious dessert, apple dumpling al a mode....yummy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious home cooking”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We needed some take out for the beach. The sandwiches and salad were better than homemade on wonderful bakery bread. The homemade soup and the apple dumplings looked delicious. I will try them next trip. Only complaint was the service took forever. Knowing it was Spring Break, I was patient, but can never figure out why these places don't put on more staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank karentcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apple Dumpling Deli also viewed

Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
Rockport, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Apple Dumpling Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing