We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for an extremely comfotable, safe and nice place to stay in Rockport - stay at the HAMPTON INN.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are looking for an extremely comfotable, safe and nice place to stay in Rockport - stay at the HAMPTON INN.”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn in February of 2012. The room was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a lovely hotel with very comfortable beds. The room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. We also liked the cookies at 3:00 p.m. every day.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosugo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    103
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
228
207
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The greatest staff I have experienced! I have stayed at this location 7 nightss in the last year. I always look forward to stay here becuase the staff are so friendly and helpful. If there is an issue with your room or stay, they are right on the problem and life returns to normal. Very clean and excellent location. This has become one of my favorite homes away from home. Very close to Aransas NWR and the whooping cranes. Excellent birding location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Checking out of Hampton Inn Rockport-Fulton today, after a 3 night stay. Always stay at Hampton Inns when I can, and they are usually very good, but I was intrigued by the huge number of rave rewiews this one had on Trip Advisor. Now I know why. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Shannon on the front desk is exceptionally customer-oriented. Breakfast lady (sorry, I did not get her name) comes to your table to ensure you have everything you want. Hotel itself is exceedingly clean and well maintained. A pleasure to stay.

One tip for anyone staying here: Rockport-Fulton are 2 separate but adjoining towns, but they market themselves together. However, Trip Advisor reviews are split, so ensure you look for restaurant reviews etc. under both 'Rockport' and 'Fulton'. I almost missed the best casual restaurant in the area because of this. Thanks to Shannon at the Hampton Inn, I found it (Moondog).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Not all are created equal, but this one definitely sets the bar high. From check in to the room to breakfast A+. This was the first time in this particular hotel and will make sure it is on my favorite's. I travel quite a bit for work and have stayed in my share of average hotels. I will make it a point to stay here when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX4Ever42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My experience with Hampton Inn has always been great. The Hampton in Rockport is a great example of the wonderful reputation. Very friendly, helpful staff, clean, well-maintained grounds, large, very clean room and bath. The beds are like clouds and I had a great nights rest. Nice large breakfast area and breakfast included omelets and sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, waffles, pastries, and more. Again, the staff, including the breakfast manager, were wonderful and really made me feel welcome. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are almost always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This in one of the MOST hospitable hotels we have ever stayed at in Rockport! The entire staff was more than friendly and made us feel most welcomed. This is the first time we've stayed here and loved it. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good but could use some variety on the weekend. Too bad it was too cold to try out the hot tub & pool outside. Our only suggestion would be to provide terry robes for those who venture to the pool/hot tub. Great place and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Fish6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLLEGE STATION TEXAS
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The Hotel was your typical Hampton, clean and quite, but the staff was nothing but warm and friendly and made us feel special. Becca and Jessi at the Front desk acted like they had known us forever and allowed us to check in early and stay late. Jessie even let us watch Bowl Game in Lobby since not enough space for 15 of us in a room. DJ always had a smile in the breakfast area each morning. It is because of the staff, we will return to this Hampton next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing