We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
houston, United States
1 review
“weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A great hotel with great beds, terrific staff and quiet. We love coming to Rockport to unwind and this hotel fits all our needs. Special requests are promptly and courtesely taken care of. Of interest-AARP guests can check out later-which is great if you want to go to church on Sunday-then check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    101
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
218
199
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Clean room, friendly staff (managers, desk clerks, housekeepers, breakfast lady), easy access to everything in town, plenty of parking, nice gym, fantastic breakfasts. I travel a lot and am totally sold on this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Port, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

excellent staff and service highly recommend if your in Rock Port, Tx.......AAA+++++++++++ Clean room, comfortable beds, nice complementary breakfast, hotel staff was very friendly would stay again without a second thought...................................................and will the next time I'm in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

From a fast check-in to a special anniversary card signed individually by the hotel staff, to chocolates in the room- this hotel is the absolute best when it comes to customer service! I recommend them highly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Rockport. The interior and exterior of the hotel were very clean. It had all the amenities you could ever need or want. The staff, especially the breakfast staff, were absolutely wonderful. And the breakfast! We looked forward to waking up early and eating a variety of options, hot and cold, offered complimentary. We will definately stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place was awesome. Super clean, great breakfast, nice staff, and just minutes from one of the best beaches in Texas! With everyone coming in from the beach every day, I don't know how they kept the place so spotless. They had a huge, very beautiful tropical fish tank in the lobby as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

last minute decision to stay at Rockport Hampton Inn. very good experience and front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and good attitude. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friend who needs a room in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Blair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.5 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing