We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went to Fulton and Rockport area for a weekend getaway and stayed in Hampton for two days. The room and bed are clean. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast is good. We enjoyed our stay there, and certain will go back there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camper2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    103
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
228
207
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stay at this Hotel quite often. My stays have always been the best. Having stayed here at least once a month for the last 16 months I can say there is a much nicer and more friendly atmosphere than many more expensive and larger Hotels. The rooms and beds are great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We were here for three nights on a fishing trip and had a few minor problems in our first room, but the Hampton Inn kindly gave us a second room. Breakfast was quite good and opened early enough that we could fish at Dawn. Staff was very helpful and we'd highly recommend it!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lbcpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We won't stay anywhere else! The consistent quality of service is awesome! The staff managing the morning breakfast are so helpful and kind and are wanting to make sure you have everything you need. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When we are in Rockport Texas visiting family we always stay here and have never been disappointed. The lady that does the breakfast is always very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a very convenient location that allows us to enjoy the entire area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great alternative location to Corpus Christi or to Victoria Texas. Rock Port is smaller, quieter, and just a more pleasant location to stay. If your business takes you to either Corpus Christi or to Victoria Texas, consider staying at this Hampton Inn in Rock Port. I think it is worth the extra drive time. If rock Port IS your destination, then this Hampton is a great place to stay. It is clean and seems new. The location is great. Pay attention to the time of year you book your stay. Rock Port is a destination for Winter Texans in the winter months, AND Spring Breakers in March.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hOUSTON, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Rockport is a fun yet relaxed city. Hampton in was a great place to stay. Shrimp nachos at Moondog were outstanding and great view of the bay - watched the oyster boats arrive and unload. Freindly service. Rockport Rotary well organized for their Taste of Rockport. 22 Restaurants all with terrific dishes. A must for next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing