We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - housekeeping slow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our family thought this was a great place to stay. The pool is awesome - just the right temperature, clean, and well maintained. My only issue was housekeeping - seemed a little short staffed, and our room wasn't cleaned until between 3:00-4:00.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton on TripAdvisor. We're so glad your family enjoyed our lovely facility--especially the pool area. I'm sorry to hear you felt the housekeeper's visit to "refresh" your room was a bit late in the afternoon, we always try to accommodate our guest's schedule when it comes to their timing. Next time you visit us, please let us know at the front desk if certain timing works best. We will do everything in our power to accommodate you.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend with our two kids, they have a very nice pool, spa area and great gym. Just a few miles from rockport beach which is great for kids. The hotel was clean and spacious with a great bed. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltwatergirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are so proud that we were part of a wonderful experience to our Lovely and Charming Rockport/Fulton area. Really glad you enjoyed the beds-our managers really did their homework on all aspects of the hotel-the mattresses we use were the brand recommended by back surgeons. Also so glad you had time to enjoy our pool/spa/gym, many of our guests comment on how "first class" the facility is and ALL complimentary to our guests staying with us. We're looking forward to seeing you and your kids again!
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A nice place to stay. Will use it again in the future when I return for another fishing trip. In Fulton to go fishing. Great clean room, quiet, cool. Great breakfast with plenty of selection. Great Staff. clean quarters.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

With the water so close and the fishing so great, we tend to have alot of guests who are in the Rockport/Fulton area just to do that-FISH!!! You mentioned how clean and fresh everything was--our housekeeping staff works so hard to make/keep the facility sparkling clean, we're so glad your experience was everything we all strive to make it. Thank you for your review through TripAdvisor, the feedback is always so helpful!
Sincerely
Cindy D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar area staff went out of their way to make sure everything was good and we had everything we needed. The price is comparable to Similar hotels in the area. The only disappointment for us was the paper thin walls which lead to a very noisy night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As usual when I arrived everything was ready for me. I had called in advance and check in was quick and easy. The room was ready for me and was clean. It was also nice and quiet and I was able to relax after a long day. The next morning I had a nice breakfast and started another day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your vote of confidence in us to always provide you with the same great service, trip after trip! Pleasing guests to the level that they know they may count on us every single visit, is what every member of our staff works towards every day. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Sincerely,
CindyD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. All of the staff at the front desk helped with any requests. The breakfast area staff went out of their way to make sure everything was good and I had everything I needed. If I travel back this way I will definitely stay here again! Couldn't say enough good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianmeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review. It is our whole staff's pleasure to provide you with such "outstanding" service! Our management works hard to find just the right staff that understand supplying each and every guest with excellent customer service. Everyone goes through rigorous training and we all work hard together as a team to make sure we're all doing everything possible constantly to make ALL our guests want to return to our specific Hampton Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton again and again. We hope you enjoyed our lovely and charming coastal towns as much as your stay.
Sincerely,
CindyD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, quality of the food, as well as the guest room. We were traveling with our family and found the guest room to be large and accommodating. Breakfast was also great and had a variety of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Address: 3677 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £68 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing