We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great place to stay. We have stayed here for several years when we come to Rockport for our family reunion. It is always clean. The staff is helpful and courteous. The breakfast is great and there is plenty of room. Also, my kids love the aquarium!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jsmccarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. It is our genuine pleasure that you continue to choose us as your "home away from home" when you come for the Family reunions. Many of our guests are repeat visitors and we love catching up with our "visiting friends" when they come again and again. The larger rooms are a great surprise for all our guests and has us quite popular with people to come to the area often for business and pleasure. We look forward to seeing you next year again!
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    101
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
218
199
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seguin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

After confirming all our rooms for a 2 night stay, they messed up our reservations for a 2 night stay on one of our rooms. It was their fault and they didn't even try to help us find a room in the area. The guests in this room had no where to stay on Saturday evening after fishing all day. Had a 4 hour drive that night. A little disappointed but the place is nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were originally planning in staying in Port Aransas but changed our mind the day before we left. I am so glad we did. This hotel was very clean, renovated & staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet had a variety of food options to accommodate our family. Our boys loved the nice pool & hot tub. The toiletries were not generic items, they had neutrogena products. The beach was a quick 10 minute drive...let me tell you, rock port beach was awesome! The water was shallow which was good for the kids. It allowed us to feel comfortable letting them explore while we relaxed on the beach under straw umbrellas that were provided. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing in Rock Port.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Komornfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! Everyone on staff at our Hampton Inn & Suites loves it when our guests are able to enjoy all of our complimentary extra ammenities. We really feel it's important that our guests are able to start the day off right with a breakfast that offers such a huge selection, and so conveniently located right in the hotel!
More and more people are discovering just how charming and special our beaches are---they truly are the best for families with children of all ages. We hope you'll come visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the suites as we normally do in Hampton Inns. This was the smallest suite we have ever stayed in as well as it had an overwhelming smell of urine. We were told no other rooms were available however the next day I complained to the front desk and they stated they had several rooms that would have worked.

A family of 4 slept on the pullout couch because the urine smell was the king bed. Horrible isn't harsh enough.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Your related experience has all of us at our specific facility surprised. We take great measures to quickly remedy any guest's problems once we are made aware of them. The front desk staff are held accountable for every guest's experience and for passing along information to the appropriate department when there is a problem. Our housekeeping staff is constantly trained and we have a very rigorous checking system to make sure we always supply the freshest and cleanest rooms possible. The mattresses are regularly changed out for our guest's best comfort.
I am hoping it was not our specific Hampton Inn & Suites that you stayed in, but if it was, I must apologize for our communication problem in this instance.
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pros:
- Location convenient enough (but on the north end of Rockport);
- Great attitude from nearly all hotel staff we encountered. They like living here and working here.
- Very nice breakfast area and complementary breakfast food choices.
- Nicely appointed room and bathroom. Fairly new.
Cons:
- Bathroom had no fan. In a humid environment, this seems a big oversight to me. Hopefully, the hotel can still install exhaust fans in the bathrooms.
- Not the hotel's fault, per se, but some guests were continually placing their dirty, super smelly baby diapers in the trash receptacle right by the 2nd floor elevator door. Wow. Maybe staff should patrol areas like this regularly and get rid of the offending trash.
- The Wi-Fi was a pain to deal with. Not automatic, like at other hotels. You had to enter your room number and name, and were then told you would have Wi-Fi for 24 hours. Sure enough, you had to do it all over again the next day. This process should not be necessary at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elevinstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at this family friendly property. The kids especially loved the large aquarium in the breakfast/lobby area and before we left they had named all of the fish in the tank! The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast was very nice and the morning service was exemplary. We loved the pool and hot tub - perfect for winding down after a busy day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are so pleased that you experienced exactly what we strive for all our guests to feel when they stay with us. We want both family vacationers and business travelers to feel as welcome as possible. The huge room-divider aquarium was an extra detail the owners incorporated into the lobby design that brings many moments of entertainment to both guests and staff alike. There's even two big fish that blow kisses to all our guests!
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
We hope to see you again soon.
CindyD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff is just wonderful. From my check-in to the breakfast the next morning, the staff is friendly and very hospitable. Great service!! Rooms were clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lyndon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We love it when our team effort gets the type response you relayed! It makes it alot of fun for us to see the same guests again and again so we may find out what you've been up to since we last saw you and we share more new experiences we've discovered in our lovely town since you were last visiting us! It's easy for us to have great attitudes here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton because we all work together to bring you the best "experience" possible. Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Cindy D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.8 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
0.5 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 3677 Highway 35 North, Rockport, TX 78382-7873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rockport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Lighthouse Award Winner for outstanding Service & Accommodations. Situated on the Texas peninsula between Copano and Aransas Bays, our inviting Rockport, Texas hotel is located in the resort area near state parks and the shoreline. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast or take breakfast to go with a Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Stay productive with our on site business center, keep active in our fitness center, or take a dip in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockport - Fulton
Hampton Inn Fulton
Fulton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Rockport
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing