We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Great and Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 6/17/10-6/19/10, It is a very nice place with friendly staff as well as a perfect location with a great ocean view. The wonderful huts on the ocean with the barbeque grills is very nice. The live music on the back pier is great extra, the well lite pier makes for great late night fishing experience. We will definitely stay here again and recommend the place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpana03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAREDISE, Manager at Hunt's Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Thanks for the visit to the Hunts and we do appreciate you and hope you come back abring your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    42
    24
    30
    91
See reviews for
185
72
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

1) Letting us park the motorcycles up close to the office with no problems
2) Changing the room to a great up front view
3) Addressing the room needs, extra pillows and blankets & etc
4) Great friendly folks that took care of our every need

We are planning a trip again next year and will definitely put Hunt’s Castle at the top of the list.

We had a great time and look forward to coming again and of course we will tell all our friends about your place.

Room Tip: Great for Families, Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdA60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAREDISE, Manager at Hunt's Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
We thank you for your visit at the hunts and we hope you will bring more of you friends with you next time it was our pleasure having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We always enjoy our stay here. Great fishing, great beach, and cute shops. Especially fun this time was the addition of live music and karaoke at Hunt's Castle. So much fun for the kids and adults!! Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginacrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxwell, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We enjoyed are stay at Hunt's Castle. Real friendly staff. Love the fishing pier right by the hotel. The only bad experience we had during are stay was that their was a bad ordor in our room. we calle dthe front desk and they came by right away and took care of the problem. This problem persisted throughout our stay. Hopefully it can be taken care of by the time we return next weekend. We enjoyed the entertainment on friday night. Good job to all the Hunt's Castle employees......

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garza8842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This was a girls only weekend (May 20-21) and was my second time staying here within a two month period, Room was very clean, I brought a candle just in case but never needed it! The staff was great, I enjoyed speaking to Shirley on the phone and she helped me even more once I got into town. The pier was awesome and I enjoyed the on site, provided entertainment. I look foreward to staying here again and cant wait for my next get away. With the price I paid, I know I'll be able to afford it again real soon. Great prices! Thanks for a great weekend Hunts Castle crew, I cant wait to go visit again!
Angela

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawprint2_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

If you are looking for a relaxing stay on the water, this is the place. We like to fish, and this is the best place to fish off a lighted pier, with a very long history of great trout and red fish. They have included some intertainment out in front of the hotel by the water in the last year. Great music, good drinks, all free. Relax by the pool and hot tub. The rooms are all tiled, so it's nice and clean. We have stayed here many times, and always say we might try somewhere else for a change, but always end up back at Hunts. Why go somewhere else when you've found the best.

Room Tip: ask for water front or street side and 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troutfisherman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed at Hunt's Castle for 4 days. My favorite thing was to sit in the rocking chair and read. I also enjoyed walking to town and shopping. My husband enjoyed the fishing as well as just relaxing in the rocking chair. The staff was superb - very friendly and helpful. The music at night was great - just to sit outside and listen to great music and watch the water was the most relaxing thing we did. Thanks to all you at Hunt's Castle. We will be back!
Mike & D'Anna Travis, May 16, 2011.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunt's Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunt's Castle Hotel

Property: Hunt's Castle Hotel
Address: 725 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunt's Castle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have one of the longest piers in Rockport lit up with green lights. We also have music on Friday and Saturday. A newly added boardwalk in front with BBQ pits. Paddleboat rentals and kayaks A swimming pool and a hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hunt's Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunt's Castle Hotel Rockport, Texas
Hunts Castle Rockport
Hunts Castle Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing