We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 21 January 2008

This hotel is directly on the water and you can't beat the view. Sunrise and sunset over the Intracoastal Waterway make it well worth the stay!

In response to earlier reviews, the 3rd floor corner kitchenette is where we stayed, also (room 305) - great views from two windows. (See attached sunrise view from the room) The amenities are sparse - I'm not sure about internet (pretty sure the breakfast room has wireless), no iron, no hair dryer, no utensils in the kitchen - but they also aren't necessary for an informal vacation (birders, fishermen, artists, and winter Texans make up most of the guests here). We also had lightbulbs out, but the front desk staff very efficiently took care of that problem. We just planned ahead and stopped at HEB for breakfast and lunch food - brought our own utensils - so we didn't have to rely on the hotel's "continental breakfast" (donuts).

I will certainly return. Great view, great location, well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_fr0m_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 360 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2006

We were on the 3rd floor with a corner room facing the water and had the most awesome wrap around view of the bay. The sight that greeted you every time you looked out the window more than made up for the lack of amenities in the room, like wireless access, broken bathroom vent fan or the fact that all the light bulbs were missing from the light fixtures. All in all it was a positive and relaxing couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefnjhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Laredo Tx.
14
Reviewed 11 July 2006

just horrible service, rooms smelled bad like sewage, manager owner not helpful did not have adequate staff to clean after hours when pipes backed up into rooms. nothing as advertised on website..very rude staff.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etikette69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Rockport
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunt's Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunt's Castle Hotel

Address: 725 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £50 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunt's Castle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have one of the longest piers in Rockport lit up with green lights. We also have music on Friday and Saturday. A newly added boardwalk in front with BBQ pits. Paddleboat rentals and kayaks A swimming pool and a hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hunt's Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunt's Castle Hotel Rockport, Texas
Hunts Castle Rockport
Hunts Castle Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing