We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love It here!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunt's Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Love It here!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I live out of town and when I do I visit HUNTS CASTLE.The view is awesome,the service is also GREAT. I would recommend this place anyday,,,Thers a lot to do here and love the pool. Thanks Hunts Castle,And the onwers were so friendly...

Room Tip: The rooms that face the bay are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheripalmer361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    42
    24
    30
    87
See reviews for
181
71
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

My stay at the Hunt's Castle is the place! Very very friendly staffs and maids. The Suite is an awesome place to tune in with the best view of sunrise and sunset. It was super clean in the room. And I must mention- the pier across from the hotel is amazing! A good good place to go fishing and just to chill! BBQ grills, swimming pool and SPA- all in one- a perfect match made in heaven! I love it- ill definitely come back! =)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmo4285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Loved it to the fullest! It was well-made and clean! The suite was so comfortable that I felt like I was at home! Loved the pool and the huge spa! A wonderful hospitality- free donuts and coffee in the morning! It was well worth it and oh the pier right across from the hotel is a beauty! Hunts castle is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny- the best view you'll ever get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

people who work there are wonderful and I do enjoy stay their hotel. Me and my friends will go back there again . Ken and charlie are very friendly and nice to people whom stay there. They alway make sure if we need anything or refill . I love about this place it have piper to walk all way to see ocean and good place to fishing or cookout near ocean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilcasper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I booked a cabin. When we got there we went to look at it and it was extremely dirty and smelled like gas. When I went back to the office and told them the response was, "Again?" Seriously? We upgraded to a suite and it was dirty. We tried to make the best of it, but the second night my son woke me in the middle of the night as he was covered with bug bites. We pulled back the mattresses on both beds, and yes, bed bugs. I was so grossed out and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAMLESH P, Front Office Manager at Hunt's Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Maam
This is not true we offer to up grade you cause you said the cabin smelled like gas. Then the last day you was here and ready to check out you com into the office demanding a refund which was given to you. We ask if we could check this problem out you gave us excuse after excuse .Not to mention your friend who was staying here too did the same thing to us and she was refunded her full amount left before we could go check out this problem How many other motel/hotels have you done this too Are room are deep cleaned steam cleaned and housekeeping does their best to take care of the guest here I feel what you all did was wrong but we acted very professional about the whole thing with out getting loud as you all did
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rockport hotels

San Antonio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

As usual, Ken and his staff go above and beyond to make us feel at home. Each and everytime we come back, more improvements have been made, making this great place better! We have been returning for 3 years now and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTWigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place is great! Very clean and comfortable..loved the pool and hot tub..not to mention the pier where I caught my very own fish! Wonderful hospitality..gave the group I was with free donuts and drinks in the morning. Friendly staff and I felt at home! Hunts Castle is a the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juicy42o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.1 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
3.4 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Surfside Inn Suites
Surfside Inn Suites
#8 of 20 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunt's Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunt's Castle Hotel

Property: Hunt's Castle Hotel
Address: 725 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunt's Castle Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have one of the longest piers in Rockport lit up with green lights. We also have music on Friday and Saturday. A newly added boardwalk in front with BBQ pits. Paddleboat rentals and kayaks A swimming pool and a hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hunt's Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunt's Castle Hotel Rockport, Texas
Hunts Castle Rockport
Hunts Castle Hotel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing