We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rare Gem, Luxurious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rare Gem, Luxurious!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is brand new and very nice. The lobby had a modern design, not at all what you’d expect from a La Quinta. Walking in, there are cookies waiting at the front desk and small market area to buy snacks and drinks. The beds were very comfortable, and the price was affordable. The breakfast buffet was hearty, with omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, very filling. And there was plenty of room to sit and eat. The best part of this hotel was the pool! There are three cabanas in the back for you to just sit and relax. The pool had a mushroom waterfall for the kids and a 1 foot ledge so the kids could play in the water. I did not see a hot tub. They also have 2 gas grills in case you’d like to grill to grill out while at the pool. Very family friendly and I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    50
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
148
96
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Overbrook, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

New hotel and it was clean. We could hear the one elevator beep from inside our room and I'm a light sleeper so that wasn't very nice. They have two elevators but one never responded. When I asked management about that I was told it was "reserved" for the third floor. I told her I was on the third floor and she didn't have anything else to say. Only one of the washing machines were working so I wonder about the maintenance of this new hotel. Most everyone was very friendly (most but not the manager).

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonner Springs, KAnsas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This brand new hotel is incredibly nice. The rooms are completely appointed with everything you could want. The pool area is awesome and everyone we met on the staff there could not have been nicer or more helpful. We will be staying there again, for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms called "suites" have complete kitchens in them. Very nice for just a little more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A five-star Days Inn except for the paper thin walls that obviously lack noise abatement. Stayed at this location this past Friday, the lead in to Memorial Day. Got to the hotel. Great location. New. Very new in fact. Great staff, great rooms, great pool, great fitness room...great breakfast too. When the family next to me got home after midnight they were having a great time. They sounded like they were in my room. The "connecting door" had a 2-3 inch gap between its bottom and the floor and the lights going off and on in their room provide a light show to accompany their frivolity. A couple with kids. Okay, it was Memorial Day, but Geisha house walls are not what one looks for or expects at a hotel. They finally go to bed at 3 a.m....and the couple in the other adjoining room wakes up amorous and they too can be heard with specifics included and I am a person with hearing impairment. Days Inn, I don't know what to say. I have stayed at your hotels before and have never had this problem. I left early because of it. Yep, a five star hotel save for Geisha house walls..................too noisy for my "buck."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MickeyDeefromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 2921 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-5714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing