We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool was the best part”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Yoakum, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The pool was the best part”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a new La Quinta and obviously fresh and clean The thing that impressed me about this one was the pool, very well thought out and kid friendly. The breakfast was great but in my opinion, way too many dogs running in the hotel. This is another time when I stayed at a La Quinta and felt like I was staying in a kennel.

Room Tip: Ask if they have an area with less dogs. Maybe La Quinta should have a designated dog area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    58
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
165
104
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dripping Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was thoroughly impressed with the decor, service, comfort and value of this newly built hotel. The staff were very attentive and caring and went out of their way to make my stay more enjoyable. When I get back to the coast I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and for sharing your trip to our magically charming coast on Trip Advisor. We're glad our guests enjoy all the attention to detail, from the calming and fresh decor to a multi-level pool with fountains and we are proud of our staff that works so well together to make everyone's visit to our area such a positive experience; from being able to direct you in restaurant and local area attraction choices, to helping find a mechanic to help when a guest's car breaks down. We hope you're able to make it to the coast soon!
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is brand new and very nice. The lobby had a modern design, not at all what you’d expect from a La Quinta. Walking in, there are cookies waiting at the front desk and small market area to buy snacks and drinks. The beds were very comfortable, and the price was affordable. The breakfast buffet was hearty, with omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, very filling. And there was plenty of room to sit and eat. The best part of this hotel was the pool! There are three cabanas in the back for you to just sit and relax. The pool had a mushroom waterfall for the kids and a 1 foot ledge so the kids could play in the water. I did not see a hot tub. They also have 2 gas grills in case you’d like to grill to grill out while at the pool. Very family friendly and I can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overbrook, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

New hotel and it was clean. We could hear the one elevator beep from inside our room and I'm a light sleeper so that wasn't very nice. They have two elevators but one never responded. When I asked management about that I was told it was "reserved" for the third floor. I told her I was on the third floor and she didn't have anything else to say. Only one of the washing machines were working so I wonder about the maintenance of this new hotel. Most everyone was very friendly (most but not the manager).

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonner Springs, KAnsas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This brand new hotel is incredibly nice. The rooms are completely appointed with everything you could want. The pool area is awesome and everyone we met on the staff there could not have been nicer or more helpful. We will be staying there again, for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms called "suites" have complete kitchens in them. Very nice for just a little more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
846 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 2921 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-5714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing