We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome up to date and clean. Room was great with a frigerator, cold a/c, massaging shower head just all around excellent experience. I loved the cabanas at the swimming area there were always clean towels. Free breakfast. Free cookies and coffee in the lobby 24/7.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank certijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. The whole staff works extra hard to provide the best in customer service and experience to all our guests. We are especially glad you were able to enjoy our lovely "spa pool" which we are so proud to offer to all our guests, especially with the added elegance of our relaxing cabanas that so many of our guests are commenting on. We all look forward to seeing you again in our LaQuinta!
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    47
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
132
94
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bandera, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Over all stay was great. The pool area is awsome. Sitting area pool side awsome. The staff was great and helped make our stay easy. When we checked in we had reserved a handycap room but it did not go thought to the hotel that way and they fix this problem and got our second room very close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with LaQuinta Inn & Suites,Rockport/Fulton on Trip Advisor. I'm glad the staff was able to get you into the correct type room even though the details did not come through from the booking source.
We always encourage guests to book their reservations directly, especially if they have special requests or needs so their message is definitely passed on to the front desk staff who are placing the guests in their specific rooms. When you book with an outside source, the messages do not always come through to our system or, because they are not familiar with what our specific location offers, there is more room for confusion as to what your accommodations may be.
Fortunately, as you experienced firsthand, our staff's ability to act quickly in order to best accommodate our guests is topped by none.
We look forward to your future visiits with us.
Sincerely,
Cindy D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

New motel ( hope they keep it up) Great pool ( kids and adults loved it) Coffee available all day and cookies in the afternoon. Great air-conditioner and you can adjust the tv were you can hear it. Beds were a little too firm for my liking. Enjoyed our stay and will book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of the LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton on TripAdvisor.
We are proud that we surpassed your expectations! The owners of our specific LaQuinta chose to offer many "extras" at this facility for the added pleasure and convenience of all our guests. The big-screen t.v.s in every room, the powerful, yet quiet air conditioning system, and the luxurious "spa pool" and cabana area have been enjoyed and commented on by many of our guests.
We'll be looking for you next year!
Sincerely,
CindyD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful with lots of great amenities including a beautiful pool and cabana area complete with barbeque grills and warm towels, a state of the art fitness center, nice dining area with an excellent fresh breakfast. The location was great - although it wasn't directly on the water it was convenient to everything in all directions.

The staff was AWESOME! Unfortunately, I don't remember all their names and they were all very nice/helpful but the one that stood out the most was Pamela "Anderson" Melton - the night manager. She was very helpful whenever we had any questions or needed anything once we got into our room. Pam was very professional and enthusiastic about offering info about the attractions in the area and made sure that we were perfectly comfortable.

PS - they have the best homemade freshly baked cookies at the front desk....free....to make you feel right at home.

Thanks for a great experience - we can't wait to go back.

Sincerely,
The Greenwells

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy D, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely words about your stay at LaQuinta Inn & Suites, Rockport/Fulton. Yes, Pam is extremely enthusiastic about our Charming, Coastal Towns and loves sharing them with all of our guests. We have been extremely lucky to create a staff team who all love this area and are excited to help visitors enjoy its' many attractions.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all the extra ammenities we offer every day to all our guests; it's important to all of us that you feel how special we consider you. We hope you'll be returning soon.
Sincerely,
CindyD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Awesome hotel. Pool is very family friendly. This is the best pool that I've seen for toddlers offering a large shallow area. Central location in Rockport, not too far from the bay. HEB and Wal-Mart close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank gloriam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport-Fulton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had a four day educational workshop in the surrounding areas of Odem, Port Aransas, Rockport, and Aransas Pass studying wildlife and the coastal bend environment and its habitats. This was an excellent point to access all of these locations. Rooms are clean, breakfast is excellent, swimming pool is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. At breakfast, the staff actually comes to greet everyone and ensure that all is okay. Surrounding businesses are very accessible...dining, fuel, and beach. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great hotel, staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. Hotel very clean. Great swimming pool area. Best I've seen in ages in fact. A bit pricey on the weekends. Dogs were barking in the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
Address: 2921 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing