We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ladies Time Out”

Review of Redfish Retreat

Beautiful sunsets from the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunsets from the patio
35 Belaire Drive Plenty of parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beautiful sunsets from the patio
35 Belaire Drive
Plenty of parking
Breezeway under house
Grilling under the house
Bay side of house
Halfway out fishing pier
Plenty of seating on your private lighted fishing pier
Aerial view of pier
Bay view from top of stairs
Beautiful view of Copano Bay
Dining
Kitchen
Living area
Laundry
Hallway Bath
Bedroom with King
Master bedroom with King
Master bath with two person shower
Where did that fish go?
Aerial view of Belaire Drive and Copano Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rockport, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Maureen W
Marshall, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ladies Time Out”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Best friends, daughter and I loved the entire stay here at Redfish Retreat. We wanted some quiet down time from our jobs. Redfish Retreat was all that and more.
Very clean, comfortable and the ambience of oceanfront relaxation was great. We are very grateful we found such a nice place. We are thinking about going back later in the fall. Thanks for delightful stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio Tx USA
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review Mike. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Redfish Retreat. Catching dinner makes it even better ;o) Look forward to hearing from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob R
1 review
“Our Fishing Spot”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have been going to Redfish Retreat now for a few years and both my sons love this place. It's quiet and tranquil. The fishing is excellent and if you talk to some locals you can quickly get the right bait and rig needed to catch some great fish. Trout, Redfish, Black Drum, and Stingrays to name a few. The dock is excellent with lights for nighttime fishing and a great cleaning station for all those fish.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls City, TX USA
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Glad you and the boys had a good time! Hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nylorach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual excellance”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good value, great fishing pier. The experience may not have 5* amenities but they are more than comfortable. We enjoyed the privacy, wonderful views, fishing & waterfowl. We have been back & stayed in another of Tami's rentals (Dolphin house) & are going back to Redfish this month.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Happy 45th anniversary! Glad you had a wonderful time and that the fish even cooperated. I hope you had some memorable sunsets as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
El campo tx
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Glad you all had a good time and caught some fish. The sunset is a treat! Let us hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.