We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable family trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laguna Reef Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

It's an older building but everything was nice & clean. Room 119 has been partially updated. Great views on the backside & quiet location. The mattresses, pillows & bed linens were comfortable & soft. My 6 yr old son & husband loved the fishing pier. Staff was A+.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McDirty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

An older building BUT QUIET. Splashes of update make it more pleasing, but could benefit from fresh carpeting and remodeled bathrooms. Even so, it was clean, spotless Commons area, WONDERFUL staff. .. very accommodating. Pet friendly main floor away from the water. .... did I say quiet? Classy clientele, close to town, great amenities....quiet......, All in all a very nice visit.......

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bsuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have been going to Rockport for 40 years- so it seemed a great place to go for our 40th anniversary. The room was nice- but not "upscale". The staff was great and very friendly. Linda was a delight to work with and even helped my husband arrange to have 40 red roses in the room when we arrived. Our biggest disappointment was how Rockport had changed. It used to be a sleepy fishing town. Now, all the people that have retired to the "warm south" have taken the charm away and replaced it with uppity, snooty art galleries and really look down on the life- time locals. This isn't the fault of the hotel- but it just didn't seem like going home. Probably a great place for "snowbirds" to go. Just don't think we will be back.

Room Tip: Request private balcony. On a previous visit we had college kids climb over the railing to take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We loved the place. Our room was clean and faced the bay. Very peacefull. Met some wonderful people, everyone is so nice. The Pier is awesome as well as the pool area. The staff was super friendly and offered extras. We have already booked another weekend here, and will stay here every time we come down. Thanks Lauren, Brenda and Linda for all you did to accommodate us for our first visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband took me to Laguna Reef to celebrate my birthday. We've stayed in other Rockport hotels, but this condo was the best yet. We stayed in 313. Brenda was so helpful and the condo was wonderful. It was clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the curtains in the bedroom let in too much light at night. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in room 104 over the 4th of July holiday weekend and could not have been happier with our choice to do so. The picture I posted with this review is from standing in our doorway! The room was sparkling clean, with new appliances and fixtures. The staff was so kind and helpful, as were other guests that we encountered at the pool. We could not have asked for a better vacation! Thank you, Laguna Reef! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Laguna Reef has a new management company and the place looks great. The phone number is (800-248-1057) or 361-729-1742. The hotels and most of the condos can now be reserved on line or by calling the knowledgeable staff. There are no hidden fees and maid service is done each day. They even plan to have a band on weekends during the summer. Come stay and see the changes and enjoy what Laguna Reef has to offer.

OH, did I mention, They even treat our dog, like a guest! WOW!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda O, Manager at Laguna Reef Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for visiting with us. We enjoyed having you and your four legged family member. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.7 mi away
Inn At Fulton Harbor
Inn At Fulton Harbor
#1 of 4 in Fulton
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
360 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
13 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Reef Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Reef Condominiums

Address: 1021 S Water St, Rockport, TX 78382-2325
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range: £78 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Texas coastal vacationing at its best! We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condominiums, as well as standard hotel rooms, in our 4 story building with elevator access. Each unit is decorated in a special way. The condos all have an amazing view of the bay from the balcony with the best sunrise you'll ever see over the water. Each one has fully equipped kitchens and are fully furnished with an assortment of twin, queen and king size beds. We have a 1000 foot, private, lighted fishing pier with water light for night fishing, a pool and hot tub for our guests enjoyment. There are picnic tables with grills for outdoor cooking and entertainment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laguna Reef Hotel
Laguna Reef Condominiums Rockport, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing