We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel Steps away from Al Fresco Dining, Live Music, and Excellent Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Gorgeous views of lake Ray Hubbard and an excellent pool. The rooms are modern, clean, and well designed. The ballrooms and conference areas are top notch. I particularly enjoyed the plush bedding and living water sculptures. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful inside and outside bar areas to boot. This hotel is located within The Harbor, so guests can take picturesque strolls around the infinity water features, gorgeous fountains, outdoor amphitheater (often featuring free concerts/live music), and lighthouse. There is also a Cinemark movie theater in the development. Patio dining abounds in a variety of price ranges. My personal pick is Gloria's for El Salvadorian food and notably authentic mojitos and margaritas. The only drawback is that the valet is not complimentary, even for Hilton Honors members, and parking is very inconvenient otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWaggoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your great review! It is fantastic to hear that you thought our hotel was fabulous and even better to hear that our team was friendly and accommodating. That is our mission! We appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything at this hotel is fabulous! The location and the setting make you feel like you are on vacation. The staff is very friendly, beds are totally comfortable, food and drink are great! Service was five star - I would highly recommend this venue for everyone from a single person, a couple and a family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Friendly staff, a comfortable bed and great food and drink! We strive to exceed your expectations in all three of these areas and are delighted to hear that we achieved our goal! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The visit at this hotel was truly lovely. The staff and management were helpful, professional and accommodating. The room/suite was quiet, well appointed and had a relaxing beautiful view from both balconies. The food was good and prices fair. All in all, we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are delighted that you had a lovely stay! Thank you for recognizing our helpful, professional and accommodating staff – that means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

One of the nicest Hiltons we've stayed in. The women at the front desk weren't very friendly, but everyone else was.Great view from our room. Went sailing then back to the pool where we actually slept in the comfy couches far past closing time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center don't have view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We appreciate your feedback! It’s fantastic to hear that you had a relaxing visit to our pool and that we are amongst the nicest Hiltons you have stayed in. We apologize for your experience at our front desk. Our goal is to warmly welcome every one of our guests and we will use your comments to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a great location. It feels like you are away far on vacation. The lake is pretty has you drive in over the highway. There are shops and restaurants that are in walking distance from the hotel. The area is beautiful with many things to do (on site and near by). The rooms are very well kept, clean, and updated. The granite and fancy bedding make it home away from home. The lobby is beautiful; decorated with fresh flowers and a 2 story waterfall! I recommend this hotel as a quick and inexpensive get-away!

Room Tip: I recommend lakefront. Ask if there are any upgrade available. I would walk to surrounding dinning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It is always fantastic to hear our guests refer to us as their “home away from home”! Thank you for the great review and for allowing us to take care of you on your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had another wonderful stay at Hilton Rockwall, TX. This is a must for extended or short visit. Staff, management and everyone there personable, courteous and dedicated to ensuring you have the best time possible. Lots to do in and around the area for kids of all ages. The restaurant is also great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for recognizing our personable, courteous and dedicated team! Our goal is to provide memorable experiences for all and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Lakefront for several days and the experience was quite excellent from the front desk to the coffee shop the staff is great, professional yet friendly and quite polite. Room are large and clean, the location is perfect.

No downside for this hotel, calm, quiet, perfect bedding nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonRockwallMNGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed our professional service and perfect location! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
2.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Address: 2055 Summer Lee Dr, Rockwall, TX 75032-5499 (Formerly Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range: £107 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, the AAA Four Diamond Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the glittery Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our hotel in Rockwall features 231 serene guestrooms, many with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside with a cocktail at our poolside bar, Splash with a Twist, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard in C&B Scene Bar, followed by an unforgettable meal in Mistra, our casual dining restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Take a stroll along the boardwalk with fine shopping, splendid dining options, spa and movie theatre or listen to a concert under the stars at the amphitheatre along the waterfront. With our lakefront location you can experience the waters of Lake Ray Hubbard learn how to Sail With Scott (a 40ft Catamaran excursion), take a fishing excursion or rent a boat or jet-ski for the day. After enjoying the lake, try a round of golf at Buffalo Creek, one of the award-winning golf courses nearby. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bella Harbor On Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Hilton Rockwall
Hilton Dallas Rockwall
Rockwall Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing