We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Rock, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This Best Western was a wonderful place to stay at while in town for my brothers wedding. We had a suite on the third floor. Rooms were spacious and CLEAN! Breakfast was pretty good although there could be a few more options. The lady who served breakfast was so gracious and helpful! The only problems we had were connecting to the wifi (the signal was too weak to connect on the third floor) and the parking lot was somewhat small. Two cars could barely pass each other. But, all in all, this is a fabulous and CLEAN hotel to visit! And easy to access right off of I-30.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrockwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    62
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
114
42
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would stay here again, had a clean room ,clean bedding room was very comfortable breakfast was really good, husband enjoyed the waffles. hotel staff was very helpful. Location was convenient to where our function was held. Location was close to many shopping and food choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrockwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your opinion. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel looks older but it seems management is doing good job, we see lot of good work is done since we visited last may be 6 years back. Staff are doing excellent job, thumps up to housekeepers they cleaned our room every day. Breakfast lady is amazing, she must get some raise. Over all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johncy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrockwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

he entire staff should be commended for their helpfulness and hospitable manner. Paula's attentive and friendly attitude with everyone in the morning makes the breakfast experience at the hotel very enjoyable. She is an extremely efficient and personable asset to your establishment. I will recommend this hotel to nay one coming to Rockwall l!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrockwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We take great pride in our customer service. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were here for company training stayed in this hotel for more then a week. Every one treated us respectfully. We enjoyed Pool almost every day. Hotel has only one way entry and exit but this is very well kept hotel and beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any one coming to Rockwall. Staff here are awesome. We felt convenient mainly because restaurant and shops are in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerome A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrockwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and attentive. Roland at check-in, and Paula were very helpful. The breakfast area was well stocked, and Paula was very attentive to the guests. This was my first stay at a Best Western. I cancelled reservations with another hotel, because the staff was so pleasant. As a father traveling with to young sons, ages 4 and 8, I was happy with the helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrockwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to give each guest an excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALLAS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The continental breakfast is pathetic. Quality of food is extremely cheap and getting worse. I would totally skip it and not waste your time. The breakfast staff does a very good job, but have very little to work with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwrockwall, Manager at Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion. Our breakfast meets or exceeds the requirements given by Best Western. Most of our guests are more than happy with the complimentary hot breakfast items we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites
Address: 996 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing