We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Inn of Rockwall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of Rockwall
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My dad and I were just passing through and stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable and the coffee was great in the morning. They also had a nice continental breakfast and it was all for a very reasonable price. We didn't stay long but the place seemed to be in a great location with lots of nice shopping and dining close by. The best part about the place was the friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall8, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Good Day Derek S, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are always looking to provide our guests with a great experience. Thank you for enjoying a great nights sleep at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us directly for any questions or concerns and we hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Inn of Rockwall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is clean, location is convenient and the staff very friendly. It is very hard for me to sleep in motels with horrible matresses but these were very comfortable. The room also had a coffee machine. The breakfast was also good. There is large truck parking for large vehicles and truckers. It is located right off the highway next to the county courthouse. We will be staying at this motel everytime we come through. The price paid was very resonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall8, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of Rockwall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Hello Andrew P, thank you for leaving a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. As a consumer you have so many choices, I am excited you chose Super 8 Rockwall. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were a group of 6 and had two rooms. They were nothing special. The outside of the hotel is not kept up well and is very worn, however, the rooms were comfortable enough. Lighting is rather poor. The rooms had wi-fi, microwave, mini-fridge and led TV. The bathtub had a dead bug in it, but other than that they were fairly clean. Just old and dated. This appears to be used a lot by truckers and construction crews as there were several trucks, 18 wheelers and dump trucks in the parking lot. This is one of those cases where you could say you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty_TX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have stayed in a few motels and most were pretty good. But this one, the room was musty and smelly, Room needed dusting. Breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, coffee (which was empty), juice (which had no taste), one yogurt......definitely not what was advertised. No internet connection available. Night person would not help (called three times to no avail). Pool - there looked like there had not been any water in the pool all summer.

Room Tip: Don't stay there. You might have to pay a little more but this motel is a rip-off.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The room was okay but the service at this hotel sucks will never ever stay there again.Reserved on Wyndham Rewards but paid cash on arrival they did not want to give me a receipt so they could steal the tax money I guess. Took me over three weeks to get my points they basically refused to give them to me had to call wyndham to get them. Reported to comptroller and if you do stay there and they do the same thing to you report them also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

hard to get in the room, desk clerk doesn't know english well, hard to get towels,etc., had to kill bugs for half an hour before we slept, clerk wouldn't change rooms for us, didn't understand what we were saying, bad water pressure, found dead bugs in dresser, cable tv not working good, parking not that good, room smelly, breakfast bar pathetic, no restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 169Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
2.5 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Rockwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rockwall

Address: 1130 E Interstate 30, Westbound Exit 69; Eastbound, Exit 68, Rockwall, TX 75087-4813 (Formerly Super 8 Rockwall)
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Rockwall
Price Range: £47 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn of Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rockwall
Super Eight Rockwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing