We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburgers Without Any Specific Distinction”
Review of Culver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Culver's
Ranked #17 of 175 Restaurants in Rockwall
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
1,726 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
“Hamburgers Without Any Specific Distinction”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

As I ate my hamburger I was trying to figure out what was different about this burger and frankly I could not come up with anything. It just taste like most other hamburgers to me. The meat was well cooked and the bun was fresh. Even after going here for sometime, I am still one of those that have to study the menu board a long time. I don't know why and then when I order there are a half dozen questions that I must answer. Drinks are self service and i can handle that. There is still that front seating area where you can see the lake in the distance. Try to get that one.The place always appear clean. Parking is ample on their lot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Doing Great...then”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We ordered dinner and it was prepared and served in a reasonable period of time. The food was hot and tasted good. We then decided to have a custard treat and returned, ordered the two custards and returned to our seats...and waited and waited and waited. When I returned to the counter the waiter looked a me and then checked the electronic menu board. No one had bothered to keep up...nor fix out desserts. It was kind of a bummer because it just prolonged the evening and was an unnecessary mistake. Nice young people working there, but it appeared there was no manager. I noted that all the outside trash cans were overflowing...again, where was the manager.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dcseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, TX
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where have you been all my life?”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Holy cow, wish there was one of these at home, but probably a good thing there's not. This place is fast food with a bit extra. Never had frozen custard before, this stuff is GREAT!
Still not sure what they meant by "Butter Burger." Wasn't greasy, didn't really taste "buttery" but it sure was good. Fixed exactly as specified, and in a hurry, delivered to our table (nice touch).
Definitely on my list of places to eat around Dallas now!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfoot3910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing frozen custard and more”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just found this chain and already a huge fan. Burgers and fish were great but the frozen custards we got later that night were off the charts. Mixed feelings of wish we had one at home vs dang good thing we don't have one close by :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Smooth delicious frozen custard”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is frozen custard like it used to be. Try the turtle sundae - delicious vanilla frozen custard, warm gooey hot fudge and caramel, fresh pecans and the signature cherry on top. One of my very favorite desserts!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing