We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speedy Service and Delicious Food”

Gloria's Latin Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 174 Restaurants in Rockwall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Salvadoran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gloria's growth has been a constant ever since then. Now boasting 15 Texas locations, the restaurant still serves the same delicious Latin cuisine that has been satifying hungry Texans for over 25 years.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Speedy Service and Delicious Food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I enjoyed the fresh salsa, signature black bean dip, and authentic El Salvadorian specialties. Others in our party enjoyed fresh Tex-Mex selections. The mojitos and margaritas were prepared fresh and tailored to individual taste.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NWaggoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    100
    40
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“blue skies, chirping birds, good food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staying at Hilton hotel nearby, Gloria's was an option me and colleagues had to explore on a Monday evening. The place was packed at 7 pm (on Monday), outside. The service was prompt, all wine bottles were half the menu price. Seafood seviches, salmon tropical salad and a giant bowl of sea food soup were very satisfactory, fresh, and not overpriced. I wish I could take some meat but I could not just physically digest it. We were offered a tempting desert, but maybe for the next time. There is Cold Stone creamery nearby, their ice cream is amazing. .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Griva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Salvadoran restaurant”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I didn't know what to expect with a name like Gloria's. It is a beautiful location with shaded outdoor seating. The service was wonderful but the food was not quite what I expected. The chimichanga was a bit different than I've had at Mexican restaurants.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but bland and pricey food.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This place was beautiful. Staff was superb and very attentive. The food was pricey and very bland. We had heard such wonderful things about this place and really wanted to like it. It's a great place to meet up for drinks and socials but not for the food. Tasted on par with On the Border in my opinion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Gloria's is a great place to sit on the patio right on the lake on a beautiful day. They have awesome margarita's that should be limited to about 2! The food is Salvadorian & is just okay, in my opinion. My favorite is the brisket quesadillas. The free chips, salsa, & black bean dip are also very good. I've always had great service and it's very large & accommodating for large groups. Always pretty lively!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gloria's Latin Cuisine also viewed

 
 

Been to Gloria's Latin Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing