We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quality”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night June 6. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I felt very relaxed after a very long day. Breakfast was great in the morning. The agent that checked us in didn't charge our cards the way we wanted. We wanted him to split it in half and charge our cards equally. He swiped both cards but only charged one. We fixed it in the morning but maybe some training could help the agent. We were in town for a wedding at briscoe manner and it was relatively close by and it was a great product choice for my tastes.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adwiggs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our complimentary breakfast to be great. Our goal is to always make sure our guest are completely satisfied. I will get with our staff in an upcoming meeting to go over our procedure to split bills between two cards. I apologize about the inconvenience. I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    51
    33
    14
    15
See reviews for
91
51
17
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent service..the front desk manager was very accomodating..went out of his way to find a diet coke for my wife...the rooms were very clean.. the breakfast was great too..fresh fruit.. cereal...eggs..toast. ..and lots of coffee!!! Recommend this place ..thanks Celso and thanks Chase...you guys are amazing!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artreyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This motel met all the Hilton high quality standards. When I needed to change the type of room I needed a week before arrival, they arranged to accommodate my need. The pillow, bed linens and towel all smell fresh. The room had a faint, fresh scent creating a restful feeling. The bed is fantastically comfortable for my old body. Very pleasant and clean motel and cheerful breakfast area with good food and service. All staff were very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
I appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay. It's a pleasure to see that you had such a great stay while at our property. Thank you for your business and review.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenberg, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay as always with Hampton Inn but Chase the AGM went above and beyond making sure we were well taken care of. He is a very professional and polite young man. Customer service is very hard to find and I will make sure he will be on duty for our next stay. Whatever we needed he made sure we had. The other staff we came into contact with during our stay were always very pleasant.

We were only scheduled to stay May 30th but then needed to stay for 2 more days and they made sure we were able to have a room.

We will let Chase know that he has done a wonderful job and I hope management will as well. This is what gets customers to come back.

Room Tip: Only choose Hampton Inn and Suites. The service and rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 580melissar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that the staff was able to take excellent care of you. I will be sure to pass along your comment to our staff as well as Chase. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you back soon.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My stay at this Hampton hotel was clean, staff was helpful. Located in a nice area with plenty to do. The only hang up was on one occasion my room wasn't cleaned during one night of my stay, and did not replenish shampoo, conditioner etc until I wrote a note along with tip beside it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
I appreciate you commenting about your recent stay. It was excellent to see that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff helpful. I am so sorry that you had issues with the replenishment of your room amenities. I will review your comments with our staff so we may improve our service going forward.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rosenberg Hampton Inn always leave a lasting impression with our family, because of its wonderful staff. In particular, Ramin, Jessica, and Taylor at the front desk that take a special interest for every guests. The GM and owner also make a point to greet the guests.

The breakfast service, business center and exercise room are always in top shape.

It should be a 6 stars hotel and raises the bar for other Hampton Inns to follow.

JC

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Ramin, Taylor, Jessica and our entire staff do an Excellent job on a daily basis and deserve a lot of the credit for the success of the hotel. I have shared your comments with each of them. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you soon.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, IL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stay exclusively at Hamptons and stay in several locations each year. This Hampton had an oddly high price for the location. I have found that prices vary greatly depending on time of year, amenties and location. This location, while close to shopping and restaurants, wasn't anything special warranting the slightly higher than average pricing. The hotel was clean, room was large and bed super comfy as they are at all Hamptons. I had a friend with me and was embarrassed about the breakfast service as I am always raving about how good it is. There was NO fruit available. No whole fruit and no sliced fruit. Both stations were empty. The man working the area had a lengthy conversation (20 plus minutes) with a guest which led to both the egg and the sausage tray to run completely empty. When guests began complaining he said he would get it filled promptly. He went into the back room and another 10 minutes later the food was still not replenished. We gave up and went back to our room. It was not overly crowded, there were maybe four tables of people eating, so it's not as if there was a surprise rush that caught him off guard. I would not return to this Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncocacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I appreciate you giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. Please except my sincerest apology that it was not up to the Hampton Standard. I will be sure to review your experience with our staff and make changes to avoid a similar situation. Thank you again for your candid feedback.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosenberg
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
#4 of 13 in Rosenberg
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Rosenberg
Motel 6 Rosenberg
#5 of 13 in Rosenberg
22 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Sugar Land
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
#6 of 13 in Rosenberg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
Address: 3312 Vista Dr, Rosenberg, TX 77471-2564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston – Rosenberg hotel is on the Southwest side of Houston. It is near big companies, such as Budweiser, Frito-Lay, and Texas Instruments. Each hotel room and suite has free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room for up to 45 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg Hotel Rosenberg
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Rosenberg
Rosenberg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing