We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“HAD A GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Marble Falls, United States
1 review
“HAD A GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were visiting Rosenberg for "bittersweet" family reasons. From the moment we walked in the front door, we felt welcome! From clean towels, extra pillows...to hot cookies & floaties for the kids....we got what we needed & then some! We will stay here again if we are in this part of Texas again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    43
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
82
46
14
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 17 days, while opening a new store in town.
The staff very nice and professional, the breakfast bags came in handy for on the run breakfasts. The price was very good and fair.
The only issue I had, I had to ask the front desk to have them vacuum my room, after two weeks it was dirty. Never had that happen before in all my business travels with Hampton! Quiet location, close to movies, shopping, and eateries, overall it was good, minus the cleaning issues in the room!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

WOW....I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I did an on-line reservation and when I arrived, the young man at the desk was most attentive and courteous.

The room was larger than I expected and was very clean. The breakfast buffet was better than most and the hostess was a sweet young lady that made it even better.

Check out was simple and easy. I had a chance to visit with the lady at the desk and she was simply a joy to talk with.

Bottom line is that I will be staying there again as well as giving my friends and relatives the number to call to make their reservations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonk825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for speaking so highly about your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rosenberg, TX. We take great pride in making sure our guest have an excellent experience when visiting our property. It's a pleasure to see that you will be returning and recommending our hotel to your family and friends. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Loved this hotel and is staff, stayed there for a softball tournament with 12 great girls and they were very accommodating and helpful. Let us use the kitchen area to feed the girls and gave us great prices and an absolutely great experience for our first time traveling to play softball. Again awesome and helpful staff, clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
It was a pleasure to hear that your group enjoyed their time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rosenberg. We love to host sporting teams due to the contagious spirit of winning they bring to the hotel. Our teams goal is to make sure you’re comfortable so your team can perform your best on the field. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your girls. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Check-in was smooth and easy, we were made to feel as though they were anxiously waiting for us and us ALONE. The desk clerk, Ramin, was extremely courteous. He thanked us for choosing Hampton Inn and for being a Rewards Member. He confirmed our reservation and took care of the business end of our transaction. As my wife and I started to walk away from the front desk, he stopped us and asked if we would be interested in a COMPLEMENTARY room upgrade. SURE, we replied.

He very quickly switched us to a SUITE instead of regular room. It was extremely large, complete with microwave and fridge and a sleeper sofa. It was much much more of a room than we needed, but it did help us to know that should we need a larger room in the future, this would have been more than perfect.

Overall the property was extremely well kept, and we had very little noise from anywhere outside our room.

I have stayed at many Hampton Inn's before, and this was by far one of the best stays I have had (none have been bad either).

Room Tip: A bit hard to find if you are not familiar with the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanTerrie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am so glad that you took time to share your experience about the Hampton Inn & Suites Rosenberg. Something that I like to stress to all of our associates is that they have the power to do whatever it takes to make sure our guest have an EXCELLENT stay. I am so glad that Ramin was able to give you an unexpected delight and upgrade you to our spacious suite. I will be sure to recognize him in our next staff meeting on a job well done.

Thank you for your business.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

It's hard to book a hotel from just calling and asking questions about the rates and amenities. But it's even harder when your booking 15 rooms and you feel people are relying on you that you are booking the right hotel. In my first dealings with this hotel I was introduced to the General Manager Rizwan and he went above and beyond my expectations. I was trying to secure a nice clean quiet place to stay for a young girls softball team and their families and this hotel was perfect. The staff was super nice, the rooms were clean, the hot breakfast was wonderful and the location was perfect. The hotel operated like a team with one goal in mind, to make sure all the guests felt at home. Our girls softball motto is one team, one goal. I feel Rizwan and his staff at the Hampton worked as a team to make sure they reached their goal of making sure our stay was perfect. In my opinion this hotel is the best in the area. Thanks again for your hospitality Rizwan and thanks to your staff for operating such a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgoblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am so glad to hear that your group was treated well and that our team achieved its goal to provide you with excellent service.. I appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llano, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Always stay here when I am in the area which is about 25 nights a year. Fair rate, great location, quite but close to restaurants (walking distance). Always have a room available even at the last minute which is how I travel. Great staff very friendly and remember me by first name, which makes me feel more comfortable when I am away from home. Don't shop around just stay here, worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizwan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Rosenberg. It's great to see that our staff treats you so well and that you find the essentials within walking distance. Our goal is to make us your home away from home and it nice to see we hit the mark.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to having you back very soon.

Rizwan Marfani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosenberg
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
#4 of 13 in Rosenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Rosenberg
Motel 6 Rosenberg
#6 of 13 in Rosenberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
#4 of 8 in Sugar Land
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
Address: 3312 Vista Dr, Rosenberg, TX 77471-2564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston – Rosenberg hotel is on the Southwest side of Houston. It is near big companies, such as Budweiser, Frito-Lay, and Texas Instruments. Each hotel room and suite has free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room for up to 45 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg Hotel Rosenberg
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Rosenberg
Rosenberg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing