We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This is a nice place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The man at the counter had a good sense of humor and was pleasant to talk to. He gave us a good rate and the room is better than the cost, which, on this trip, is a nice surprise. Those rooms we had in that tourist-trap of a New Orleans (whatta rip) are a far cry below this beside-the-freeway normal hotel. I can't believe all the praise given to hotels there and their cost is over twice the cost of this way better hotel. This a nice quiet hotel...thanks for the referral.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
1
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a basic hotel. It was generally clean and service was pretty decent. The breakfast was super simple and I opted to go to the waffle house close by (driving but not walking distance) for Breakfast rather than eat at the hotel. They rope off the breakfast area at 9:00 a.m. The problem is that the water fountain is inside this roped off area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

I have been stopping here running back and forth from Mississippi to Corpus Christi for over 10 years on personal trips. Consistantly this Comfort Inn has delivered, comfort large rooms with all the amenities. Free wifi, refrgerator,micro,sofa,desk,updated beds, friendly staff. So happy they are keeping up with the times. A great stop at night before driving thru Houston or a great stop at night just south of Houston!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rain3bow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The rooms are very clean, and the beds are comfortable to sleep on.The rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. Contintal breakfast was great. We blocked rooms for two weddings. All out of town guest were very satisfied. We also book rooms for out of town business travelers when they are visiting Rosenberg.

Room Tip: the hotel was a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

hotel is old, but very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, fairly priced...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gopalverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phili
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2010

If I could take their bed and pillows home, I would. I have stayed at this hotel a few times. Each time, I look forward to falling asleep on their comfortable beds. This hotel is one of the expensive ones in Rosenberg (around $90 to $110 per night). I only pay this when my back is out from sleeping at the budget hotels in the area, and I desperately need a good night's sleep.
The breakfast is good--cereal, make your own waffles, pre-packaged biscuit/sausage and pre-packaged danishes, bagels, some fresh fruit like bananas and apples. You have to get the bkfast before 9am. They put all the stuff away. It is really hard to wake up and get breakfast because the beds are so comfortable.
The A/C unit is not as quiet as I would have thought it should be. But I was too tired and slept through the night.
I have not used the pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phlinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenberg, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2008

The rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. Contintal breakfast was great. We blocked rooms for two weddings. All out of town guest were very satisfied. We also book rooms for out of town business travelers when they are visiting Rosenberg.

  • Liked — Size & cleanliness of rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattleman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosenberg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Rosenberg
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
Super 8 Rosenberg TX
#6 of 13 in Rosenberg
75 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Rosenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Rosenberg
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Rosenberg
Motel 6 Rosenberg
#5 of 13 in Rosenberg
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rosenberg

Property: Comfort Inn Rosenberg
Address: 3555 SR 36 South, Rosenberg, TX 77471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rosenberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rosenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rosenberg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenberg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Rosenberg Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing